Bookit.com Customer Service
Rated 1.36 of 5 Stars
Based on 25 Complaints

Contact Bookit.com Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-888-782-9722

Bookit Operating, LLC in an online travel agency specializing in vacation package deals and cheap hotel reservations. With over 100 destinations in USA, Mexico and Caribbean, Bookit was founded in 2000.

To reach Customer Sales call 866-401-3283 or Service 1-888-782-9722. You may also find assistance here. To reach CEO, Bud Finlaw, address correspondence with: Bookit.com, 14251 Panama City Beach Pkwy., Panama City Beach, FL 32413.

Since founding, Bookit has had major consolidation layoffs but is known for it’s FROM (Fast, Relevant Origin Method) patent pending pricing methodology which has exclusive search optimizing features. Social presence is on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Bookit.com Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Bookit.com headquarters address

    • 14251 Panama City Beach Parkway
    • Panama City Beach
    • FL 32413
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-888-782-9722
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day online

Browse reviews of other Travel



Top Bookit.com Complaints

Browse more than 25 reviews submitted so far

20

I originally booked a vacation package to Cancun for October, However all that is going on outside of the country my husband and I decided to stay in the United States. I phoned Book it customer service to express our fears and we wanted to change our destination. I was told to call so many different number and spend a whole day on the telephone trying to speak to someone, after waiting on hold for 2 hours someone finally picked up and said we would need to pay a cancelation fee to the airport for $200 person, I was told that is the airlines policy and I would have to take it up with them. So I called the airline and the were really nice and helpful and waived the fee for me. They also charged me a small fee to change my destination and made a new reservation for me. So I then called Book It back to let them know that I now have new reservation and I would like to schedule a hotel destination under the same terms as I had with my orginal vacation package on pay delay. This is after being on hold for 3 hours this time. Once I finally spoke to someone they informed me that They could not make reservation for the 5 star hotels and I should try on my own to contact the hotel. I asked to speak to a supervisor because I wanted Book It to know that I was not happy at how I am being treated. The supervisor didn't seem to care telling me its really nothing they can do if I wanted a 5 star I would need to hang up and call back book it and ask to be put on a package deal with a pay delay. I have used Book It for 3 of my vacations and I will never use this company again. I had to call today and have them update the system with my new flight reservations because when I called no one knew anything about my flight changes. I really think it is really back business to treat a returning customer this way to do this on my own because I really didn't need Book It to schedule any flights for me I know I could have gotten a better deal on my own. This is the worst customer service I have ever seen and I will diffentely be giving a bad review on this company. I also feel like I was over charged on the airline flight.

20

We had a fabulous first trip using bookit.com. Unfortunately, there is no longer any customer service available. I was on hold for forty minutes after receiving an email that my flight had been changed. After trying to contact bookit.com - "Carrie's" first response after I inquired as to our choices - "so you just want to cancel the trip?" No, that is not what I wanted as it is an extra 100 dollars, but this is the type of customer service bookit.com now provides. It is unfortunate. Thankfully, the ratings of bookit.com are reflecting the decline in appropriate customer service and the impossibility of speaking to a human who can actually help with a trip that has been changed without the customer's control or request -YET BOOKIT.COM WILL GET 100.OO FOR THE CANCELED TRIP - so it's actually a pretty smart move if bookit.com's goal is simply to gain 100 dollars from canceled.. After requesting to speak to a supervisor, I spoke to a "Jeng" who said there was no one available to help at this time. Please, please do not waste your valuable time or money using bookit.com

20

After looking at their web site and seeing an offer of $100 off for a reservation, then just below that offer of $100 off any 7 day all inclusive reservation and spending about 45 minutes making the reservation I was told that the hotel I picked was not one that had the $100 off for all inclusive reservation and I was not getting the end of month $100 off either. Another no go was my reservation. I do not go for bait and switch., I booked with Cheap Caribbean vacations.

20

This is the second time that I've had an email from you guys stating that the payment was declined the first time after trying all day I finally got someone on the phone to resolve the matter but yesterday no one answered any of those numbers that you guys have posted online I'm very pissed off about this I need this resolved because my trip is almost paid for am I refuse to be charged for something that's not my fault I've done business with you guys before but I can a sure you that i won't again an I will not refer anyone else to you guys either

20

Hello,

I booked a reservation a day ago and had to cancel thru bookit.com.
I was deducted $692.41 for canceling a reservation I made within an hour of reserving it.

Here is info of reservation:
Property Name: Divi Aruba - All-Inclusive
BookIt.com ID: 49081557
Cancelled: June 9, 2019 at 02:43PM

I think this is outrageous and I should be refunded all my money.
How can you run a business by stealing people’s hard earned money.
The computer glitched and booked it on the wrong hotel.
I shouldn’t pay for someone else’s mistake.

20

Booked a trip to JAMAICA (Booking ID 49017037) on 5/31/19 for $3510.79. Checked the site the next day 6/1/19 and the price was $3298.11. Called to get a price match but said they couldn’t do it without canceling my current reservation and a 10 day wait on my refund and would have to pay an additional $297.00 dollars to rebook. First and last tome using book it.com and will tell friends to do the same!

20

Was told by Imon in Grand Rapids Michigan that a room that was canceled may or may not be able to be rebooked. And this is after I was assured that it could be done. Beware of lying practices.

20

Booked a trip on line - made a mistake and added my last name as my fiancé's. Called and asked if they could change; they sent me to Flights, Flights said I needed Reservations, then they sent me to Reservations, then told me to call United. Called United and United told me to call Book it.com because they are the only ones who can change. Book it.com said United was the issue - but in fact that was a lie, it was Book it.com the whole time. Made 9 calls in two days...They are thieves; made me buy a whole new ticket that cost me $880.00 dollars. I have gone through them once before, but NEVER AGAIN. Their customer service is awful, asked to speak to a manager several times was told "no, or no one is there to help me". They intentionally run you around and will never help you make the appropriate changes. Crooks and liars. WORST COMPANY EVER!

20

Book it booked me and charged me for an air flight that didn’t exist. When I tried calling I was always cut off.. I need them to contact me for refunds. Bookit Id#46925547

20

Month ago in advance, I booked 2 rooms for a family wedding for October 2018( 2 women in the garden room with 2 double beds and 1 king single room with a plunge pool ).While I booked the room my son paid extra for the plunge pool room I BOOKED THE KING ROOM FOR HIM and .the booking agent booked it incorrectly as well as the other room.She booked them backwards.I EXPECT THIS TO BE RECONCILEDi called back and she tried to switch it I guess but essentially the problem is not yet corrected I FEEL SHE JUST TRIED TO APPEASE ME BUT DIDN'T REALLY DO ANYTHING.I should not be penalized for your staff error Nor should I HAVE TO PAY MORE BECAUSE OF YOUR STAFF ERROR .In any event you have plenty of time to rectify the situation.Also online today I spent almost an hour waiting to speak to a supervisor. Your customer service leaves something to be desired

20

Do not use this service. They use false advertise and strand u at airport in foreign coountry. They put packages and flights together that make no sense physically impossible to be at resort that is enire day trip away from airport, and they don't care.

20

Initially we called to make a reservation to Cancun for hotel and flight and travel from and to the airport. The representative finalized everything and we made our initial payment. When we called to find out when our next payment is due, we were told that only our flight was booked and that there was a glitch at the time. Since then I have been trying to deal with someone who can help us settle this situation and help resolve. I have been frustrated in trying to solve this issue. It has been a terrible experience. Now I am being asked to pay more for less when the issue and error was made by bookit.com. I am extremely frustrated at this experience and how it's being handled.

20

If I could give them a ZERO I would.
I tried to cancel a hotel reservation on the day my confirmation stated would be fee cancellation and the system never updated and confirmed my cancellation. I have now spent 1 hour on the phone and called 3 different phone numbers to try to speak with someone about this. Every time I get a human they transfer me to an automated service. I am not paying for a cancellation fee because I tried to do this even before there was a fee.
No one is helping. The first lady I spoke with (Denise) asked me for my confirmation number then cut me off halfway through it and transferred me to the automated system.
I am beyond upset and will make sure everyone I know doesn't not use this company! Ever!

20

We traveled to an all inclusive resort in Punta Cana in September. During that stay, there were multiple safety issues and my life was literally put in danger at this place three different times. The resort refuses to do anything because we didn't book directly through them and book it customer service is absolutely useless. All I want is some type of credit for the issues we had. The amount of money we spent over the years with bookit is significant and I feel there must be something they can do to remedy this situation in some way!

20

I am OUTRAGED! I have an all inclusive trip planned for TOMORROW 9/7/17 through 9/11/17 to Cabo San Lucas at the RIU Palace. I was informed by the hotel that that it is closed due to tropical storm "Lidia" that just hit, the airline cancelled the flight as well. I have been calling Bookit.com for THREE days to figure out what our next step is; do we get a refund? do we get a credit? etc. I have been on hold for hours at time for 3 days and when an operator finally picks up they transfer me to another department where I am told that the operator transferred me to the wrong department and to call back. WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO ABOUT MY TRIP THAT IS PLANNED FOR TOMORROW? THIS IS LUDACRIS. I WILL NEVER EVER BOOK A TRIP THAT BOOKIT.COM EVER AGAIN! My reservation number is 43787865. CALL ME ASAP about this. (925) 890-1397.

~ Michelle Greenwalt

20

Vacation reservation that was essentially held hostage and we were threatened to lose $2000 if we didn't agree to pay an extra $400 First reservation: 40513915 paid over $2000 and the final payment was due 1/2/17, but we decided to pay it off early - the computer misidentified our credit card number and payment was declined. Within hours of this we called to pay balance online and they threatened to have us forfeit our previous $2000 unless we agreed to pay an additional $450 and we were made to create a new reservation: 42210885.

The first person we spoke to said the card was declined because of the code on back was type incorrectly, yet the other representative stated that the address was input incorrectly. We feel this a scam that has been happening in order to get extra money from clients. Scammed us out of an additional $450.00. We demand a $450.00 refund immediately! Is there a way we can file a complaint with the BBB or possibly register a formal issue with the executive team?

20

Paid for a vacation in full April 2016 to Las Vegas. In November we cancelled the trip but the card that I made the original purchase is no longer valid as that account was closed over 90 days ago. I informed Bookit.com that the account was closed but they insisted on refunding the money to the invalid card. Had to contact Wells Fargo who got on the line with Bookit.com on 3 different occasions November 28, December 2, and December 6, 2016 to inform the merchant that transactions will not be processed on a closed account. Now my money is out there in La La land?

40

I booked a Christmas vacation on October 28, 2016. I paid in full the same day. I was contacted on November 1, 2016 and a Bookit rep said that there was an error on the website and had to cancelled my reservation with hotel. Bookit will not give me a full refund so I can take my family somewhere else instead wants to charge me an additional $2300 to make a new reservation. I already paid for a vacation why should I have to pay again. I just want my money back.

20

I booked a flight for 6 to Jamaica and choose pay delay. I was told that I can log on to the members lounge and make changes to my credit card. I've done this twice and both times bookit rejected the payment and charge me an extra $35 late fee for declined payment. I called the bookit customer service number and they claim that it was my bank that declined the payment.

Well I called my bank and my bank told me that it was bookit that declined the payment. I don't understand why my payment was declined when I had the money in my account. I called and asked them to get rid of the $35 declined payment fee because it wasn't my fault and I was told that they cannot get rid of the $35 late fee because it's beyond their control. I feel violated and very sadden by this. it's causing me so much stress.

Please help me with this, Please. I need answers that makes sense. So far I have been very dissatisfied with what I was told.

40

Receive 2 Free Buffets When You Book a Deluxe Strip View King or Queen Room. Valid for room only travel now - August 31, 2016. Book now for an incredible $40 value. Refused to admit that I upgraded Supervisor Rude. This is the last time I will use BookIt for travel arrangements online. Very poor customer service indeed!

40

Booked a hotel in New York City, but BookIt company never paid the hotel even though they were paid by PayPal. Is this fair? I do not think so and am wondering if anyone else has successfully complained to the CEO about it?

40

We booked a vacation with bookit.com because their price was competitive. However, it turned out to be an insane mess. We arrived at the Hotel in Punta Caan, DR and were told bookit did not pay the Hote! We called 4 times, each times some 50 minutes and got nowhere. When we checked out we had to pay the Hotel again, some $8,500.00. Back in the US, after some tough negotiations, bookit.com agreed to reimburse us the amount we paid tp them, some $7,300.00. Thus, we were short some $ 1,200.00. After some more tough negotiations and complaints to the BBB and Consumer Affairs, booit.com agreed to give us a credit of 4 200.00, plus a check of $ 500.00 in 60 to 90 days.

We booked a Hotel through bookit.com and redeemed the credit. At the Hotel we were told that they have not heard anything from bookit.com. Thus, we had to pay the Hotel again! This added insult to injury! I called bookit.com...to no avail. I sent an e-mail to bookit.com and for 3 days I did not receive an answer. I sent a barrage of e-mails complaining. Finally, on the 4th day I receive a call and bookit.com tells me that an error ocurred. The Hotel will reimburse me what I paid and bookit.com will issue a corporate check for $ 700.00. They confirmed the agreement by e-mail. There I found out that the amount to be credited to me is some $ 50.00 short of what I paid!

This is a never-ending mess and proof of extreme incompetence, and possibly some fraudulent behavior.

40

Bookit.com Packaged Vacation ID 35891326. We had fully paid our vacation package to Barcelo Resort, Dominican Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic for 6 persons one month prior to departure. Upon arriving at the Hotel around midnight of 12/24/2015 in the Dominican Republic, we were told that bookit.com had not paid the Hotel stay and we would only get the 2 rooms booked if we sign a credit card "hold" ticket value for some $ 1,860.00 for each room! We immediately called bookit.com and after 56 minutes on the phone we finally got an bookit.com agent who told that she will look into the matter and hang up the phone! So we signed the “hold tickets to get the rooms.

Note: One month prior to departure I received the vouchers for the Airline and the transfers, but no vouchers for the Hotel. So I called bookit.com and was told “not to worry! Just show them that you paid and all will be OK!” 2 Days after we arrived bookit.com still had not paid or contacted the Hotel. We called again. After 47 minutes an agent responded and told us that bookit.com will pay the next day! Late the next day the payment had not arrived, said the Hotel manager "Nathaniel". We called 2 days later again and got hold of a bookit.com agent who told us that she will "look into it"...and hung up. 2 days later the same story. At the end of the stressful vacation we wanted to check-out but we were told that we may not leave the Hotel without paying for the 2 rooms, being an amount of some U$D 8,800!!! I refused to pay. The Hotel manager posted two security guards at the exit of the Hotel.

It was 4:00 Am and the transfer bus was waiting outside. Having no other choice, and being left alone in a foreign country, I signed the credit card bill and we left. Strangely, the flights and the transfers had been paid by bookit.com, but not the Hotel? Very strange! With all those calls we could not get a single agent to confirm that bookit.com had paid or not??? Back in the US I called bookit.com for 5th time and had a conversation with a Miss Coleen for about 82 minutes. She finally told me to send to customerservice@bookit.com copies of the receipts I had and bookit.com will reimburse me.

Note: I booked the above mentioned vacation with bookit.com on June 11, 2015. The total package price agreed upon with bookit.com was U$D 13,605.80, which was fully paid for by Nov. 24. 2015. Because bookit.com did not pay the Hotel, I was forced, by threat of violence by the Hotel's security guards, to pay the Hotel stay directly to the Hotel in the amount of U$D 8,802.40. To be fair I have to deduct U$D  240.00 for a special dinner we had at the resort. Furthermore I have to deduct the cost of the transfers of 6 x U$D 30.00 = U$D 180.00, which we have used, and strangely enough bookit.com had prepaid. This brings the total, which bookit.com missed to pay to the Hotel, to U$D 8,382.40

Now bookit.com agreed to reimburse me the amount of U$D 7,335.68. This amount is U$D 1,046.72 short of what I had to pay under duress. Therefore the original contractual amount of U$D 13,605.80 is now raised to U$D 14,652.52! This, I regard as a breach of contract. There is no fault whatsoever from my side. It is fully and wholly the fault of bookit.com who has failed to pay the Hotel and thus initialed this whole troublesome, unpleasant and nerve-wrecking experience!

80

Family vacation accomplished with a great deal of satisfaction and the best times ever. Bookit.com helped me and my family was totally delighted with the trip. We booked Melia vacation club at Mexico and found the best deal on Bookit.com. We were shown the pictures and images on the website and only then made up our mind. The hotel was good, neat and services were really worth the money.

Before booking, I did the research on the internet for the particular place I'm interested in to find out if there are any extra resort fees, parking fees, etc. But found Bookit.com gave all the details correctly without hiding any thing. Thanks to Bookit.com to get me the best places to stay and I would prefer to book a next vacation through this only.

40

Tried to make a simple transfer of primary contact/checkin person from myself to my brother was repeatedly put on hold and received terrible service from bookit while trying to change. Luxor ended up calling bookit to make the change should have been the other way around. I wasted at least 4 hours total trying to deal with bookit and very time they said they had fixed it had not been corrected. I have pictures to prove on hold wait time and Luxor agent complained that she was on hold for a long time too.

Have feedback for Bookit.com?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!