AT&T Complaints Continued... (Page 8)

1090+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call AT&T corporate: 1 (800) 331-0500
40

I switched my account from DSL to U-Verse. I have had nothing but trouble. I switched on March 7, 2014. I received a bill from U-verse Which charged me installation. I was assured this would not be the case when switching, After a 30 minute conversation, they reversed the charges and left a credit to my bill in the amount of 3.03. That is when the real problem started . The old DSL dept was still billing me for the cancelled service. Can anyone say Double Dipping? Let me explain that I also had my direct Tv bundled with my Phone so I mailed a payment of 150 to cover the cost of my Direct Tv . That Payment cleared on 3-31-2015. No one can tell me where that went because U-Verse cant see DSL Billing. I was transfered literally 6 times and held on the phone for 1 hour (no kidding 1 hour ) and i finally gave up. I will tell you this is the worst experience I have ever had and I'm going to make a complaint with the P.U.C. I guess I'll pay my Direct TV again. BUT I WILL LOOK FOR ANOTHER PROVIDER FOR INTERNET AND PHONE AND T.V

40

My land line has been down for a week! I called and was told that The earliest ATT could get to me would be 4 days from my call date! I do not live on the dessert or out in the country!! When that date came and ATT was a no- show, I was told that my appointment had been cancelled because my problem was resolved. REALLY? My phone was still as dead as a doornail. After many calls and much threatening from me, a technician came out and ascertained that the problem was " up a pole" and a " bucket truck " was needed. Today the bucket truck did not show up ( surprise) and I received a text telling me they would get to my problem " when they could"!

40

I will be brief. After paying my final bill, returning equipment as instructed, I just received another bill dated 3/24/15 for $387.86. I called 4/1/15, was on hold for 1 hour talking to Grace and Tracy to have them explain to me what these charges. After all the time I spent on the phone, Tracy finally stated that when I cancelled service with Direct TV, AT&T was not informed by Direct TV that I had cancelled. And, because of that I, (the customer) am being charged a fee for this. No one made me aware of this. This is a problem between AT&T and Direct TV. Not me. I was told to contact Direct TV to have them take care of this. My account with Direct TV is paid and in good standing. They have no record of such an unethical act. When I viewed my AT&T Uverse balance online following my final payment, my balance indicates "zero balance." I also received a refund check from you. Its all in my file. I will expect to hear from you within the next three days. If not, I assume you don't care. I am preparing to file an official complaint with FCC and any other appropriate agencies regarding this unethical issue.

20

I was charged double this month on my visa where I have auto draft for my bill each month my bill is around $114 ea month this month was $249.82. I did not authorize this amount. I am not doing this if it can't be corrected you just lost me as a good paying customer. In these hard times I have to budget every month if you cant fix this and credit my money back I will have a new company asap not doing this period.

40

with AT&T 10+ years. upgrading @ store# SM01 on April 4 2015. Disabled because of M.S. and require the use of a walker for mobility. I have bladder problem and disability card indicating the need to use restroom. However, I was not allowed to use bathroom for security reasons according to manager Chenelle and Chris who never spoke to me, looked at my urgency card, or showed any compassion. I was told to go to big 5. I use a walker!!!! I spent my money. I was treated poorly at this store and I was in a lot of pain. They had my id so there was threat to anything in the store. I will be filing a complaint with ADA....

60

I called this service Friday April 3, 2015 for a landline. Friday , Monday, Tuesday, and today. I have called this service for a confirmation through my email for service for a specific reason. I have spoke to several people each day with different answers. None of which helped me. All I asked was for me to view I have service for a print out. I was told a confirmation was sent to me for service and I never received it and the company want send me anything. I have to wait 72 hours is crazy! I already have service so why can't I view it online. This is the worst experience I have had with any cable/phone company. The customer reps are horrible.

60

My screen cracked underneath the glass the galaxy 4s has a defect that causes the phone to heat up and burn out the phone I sent my phone on for repairs they sent new 1 almost a month later they sent old 1 back and charged me 4 hundred and 69 dollars stating that this kind of damage was not covered and it was my fault they know this phone. Has issues I'm not the only 1 who has had this happen to their phone I will be switching to sprint I feel cheated!

40

I have an agreement with att to pay $135.00+taxes for a period of 2 years from july 2014 to july 2016.for uverse bundles with phone and tv and computer each month i am being sent a bill for much higher. each month i have to spent almost an hour to get thing straight. I want you people to fix this once in for all or i will turn the matter to the florida state complaint dept.

40

I called in today actually My cousin called in to pay my monthly 45 dollar fee which was supposed to be applied at midnight i was told by a customer service agent in the Philippines her name was Cecilia she said the 45 dollars plus fees and taxes was to renew my monthly plan after midnight the 7th so since there is only 30 days in the monthly plan I was told it would be good til the 7th of next month I noticed my internet wasn't working I called tech support told them I already paid there was money in my acct for renewal of my plan this call by the way was made at 1219am central time so the agent then said I had to wait til 1200am eastern time it was pass 12am eastern so the tech forces my service and tells me I will lose a day I find this very unfair and this is the second time when I have used anything other then a go phone refill card that I have this problem I've been hung up on put on hold for 10 minutes can someone do something about this fed up with this then the other agent who hung up on me told me we received the payment on the 7th so we are processing it from that date but I was told that wouldn't post til my current month was up at midnight the 7th I know its only a day to you but its a day I lose and why didn't they give me my 1.5 data when they received the payment on the 7th they forced renewed my plan on the 8th and charged me from the 7th bad business second time this has happened to me I guess losing one pre paid customer doesn't matter to you all very disappointing customer service and I have been a pre paid customer with you all for quite awhile not only in Florida but in Louisiana.

40

I have had service with AT&T for over 40 years, in fact I worked for Pacific Bell. After months of having intermittent unreliable phone service, (due to gophers eating our phone line) and unable to provide my residence with Internet, and cable services, I left AT&T and went with T-Mobile on September 2014. I had cancelled my phone at the end of August 2014 with AT&T Customer Services, and only had just a phone line, nothing extra. I received a phone bill after my phone had been out of service due to the gophers eating the line, and received a continued bill 3 months following for services I no longer had and had terminated. I know I owed for one month at the most, I had not received any past due notices and the bill of $150.84, was sent to collections. Please review and adjust accordingly and will gladly pay what is accurately owed. I wait for your response.

60

I have went too your AT&T store in Madisonville, Kentucky 42431 to order a ground line or DSL with a ground line. I wanted to know the price comparison. The girl there could not give me any information. She give me a number to cal. I called and after 5 minutes of wasting %5 minutes of my phone minutes time with your digital thing I was told they were closed to call another number. So have now I have wasted 30 minutes of my phone time talking to your digital and about 5 people , I was told to call a 6th number. I told them I was done. No wonder the other phone services are better than you. I can't even get a person that knows anything to find out about a new service. God knows if I ever had a problem with a line and needed help.

60

I have had service with AT&T for over 40 years, in fact I worked for Pacific Bell. My phone number was 806-747-3979. After months of having intermittent unreliable phone service, (due to gophers eating our phone line) and unable to provide my residence with Internet, and cable services, I left AT&T and went with T-Mobile on September 2014. I had cancelled my phone at the end of August 2014 with AT&T Customer Services, and only had just a phone line, nothing extra. I received a phone bill after my phone had been out of service due to the gophers eating the line, and received a continued bill 3 months following for services I no longer had and had terminated. I know I owed for one month at the most, I had not received any past due notices and the bill of $150.xx, was sent to collections. Please review and adjust accordingly and will gladly pay what is accurately owed. I wait for your response.

20

I have not been able to do email for the whole month I called at&t no help I also talked to Microsoft no help! Also I have to go away to town to get wifi to play YouTube videos I bought a new 635 Nokia phone and $45 card at WalMart for over $100.00 I spent very poor service! Don't know what to do!

60

My services, which included land line, cell phone, and UVerse was started in early January 2015. There was line repairs made in which I was told wouldn't cost me. In starting my services, I told them that I wanted my statements mailed to me. As it I found out four months later, they've been sending my land line bills to my email and my cell phone through postal. I don't pay bills through the internet so I assumed that the one or two emails they sent was probably trying to sell me something so I overlooked them. Then on a Friday they sends this statement through postal that they want $400.53 immediately or they would cut off my land line services. As it turns out they had lied about not charging for the line repairs and didn't tell me that the long distance services had limited hours. Throughout the months they often credited me or sent small ($4.40 checks, for example) with no explanation. I honestly feel that I wasn't given a chance to keep my bill current due to their inadequateness, lack of professionalism and integrity.

40

You advertise "bring your own phone". I purchased an AT&T LG compatible phone and it was obvious my current SIM card would not work. I then took it to my closest AT&T Store to purchase a SIM card which would work and I wanted to increase my coverage per the Smart Phone. After waiting about one hour for service, the person waiting on me jams a new SIM card into my phone, as they were clearly not knowledgeable about how to insert it. I am then told the phone has to be opened to get it out and I have to go across town to another store, as the current store is not warranted to fix what they have done. So now my brand new phone will be opened, which was completely unnecessary when I brought it in; and I am told to drive across town to get this done. This is unacceptable.!! Do you people take responsibility for anything??? Why don't you let people know that if your retailers mess up a new phone, that the customer will have to take responsibility for it. Please advertise that ! I will not hesitate to let everyone who ever asks me about AT&T what miserable customer service you provide!!! One cannot even reach you on the phone without waiting for hours.

40

When I call for service, I have been on the phone as long as 45 minutes to even get service scheduled! I mention this because this is not an isolated incident. I installed the at&t service in September, 2014. today, April 4, 2015, is 7th call for service......at&t just cannot seem to "get it right"! the reps. I talk to keep telling me over and over and over and over that I have to try this and then that to solve the problem. why do I pay at&t a grossly inflated fee, monthly, for their service, only to be told that I have to try numerous things to solve THEIR problem......HELLO, I am not employed with at&t, therefore, at&t does not pay me to repair their equipment! it seems only REASONABLE/FAIR that, since I PAY AT&T a fee (rental, if you will) for their equipment/service, I am not going to be the person to service that equipment! I would rank at&t customer service as the ABSOLUTE WORST customer service that I have ever had to deal with. if your experience rating scale had a 0, I would certainly use it! it would really be a positive step forward if, when I call, I would get a person on the other end of my phone that speaks ENGLISH! (on VERY RARE occasions, I can actually understand the person with whom I am speaking.). something needs to be done with this at&t (almost) monopoly!!! it is like a run-away freight train, and no one can control it!

100

We are not the number one paying customer in this world but we should not be treated as the worst paying customer either. On 3/13/15 I (Sarah) made a promised to pay 80.00 but financial was not able to pay until 3/20/15. Our home phone was disconnected. After making this payment, our phone services was not restored. On 3/21/2015, I called your repair center to report our phone was not on, your representative informed me there was an error by an agent and our phone was completely disconnected. What? I called your call center and this is when a nightmare from hell occurred. I was told I need to go and pay the balance of this bill when it was not due until 4/5/2015 of 119.00 and I made this payment.

I called back to report my payment and then was told my several representative I need to place an order. It told 45 minute per Ivory (call center rep) to place an order for new services, confirmed by 3 party this phone would be on for sure 3/26/2015 between the hours of 8am-8pm. One 3/23/2015, I called your business office again to confirmed this services would be restored as promised 3.26/2015 because I had experience this problem before which told 6 weeks to get on phone service on again. Per your company representative, Yes, it's schedule for 3/26/106 Order no. N44731 Ok. 3/26/2015, AT&T representative was working in our home area, I asked him if he had an order for 3975 Lewis Drive, replied "No" but we get order all though the day. I asked my spouse to stay home because we was told someone need to be there or they would call us 30 minute ahead of time to let us know your representative would be there. No Call ,No Service @ 7:30pm.

Then, I found out there was an error what can of error. I can't see from my end. Actually, I called and spoke with 10 customer services rep within 1 hr. It was not until the last few rep I spoke heard my cry and got things going. You can't imagine such horrible customer services. In the future, I would like to have a direct customer service number for AT&T and hopefully no one should have to go through this no matter, it told 7 days to get our home phone restored.

40

RE: U-Verse Bundling. Have been called by AT&T regarding bundles on U-verse. The rep asked many, many unrelated questions. i asked why she was asking so many questions. She said to get to know you better. Told her I would like information in writing on bundles. She said she was not allowed to do that. Then she told me I could talk with her manager, who was busy. I asked if he could call me back. "Yes". I was called back and she told me she had her manager ready to talk. The, she told me her manager "did not want to talk to me". AT&T does not need people like that dealing with customers. The person's name was Michelle with an accent. I would like an explanation in this regard.

20

I was AT&T client for more than 3yrs. And when I decided to switch provider in December 2014 I call customer service to ask how can I make the process to cancel but keeping the same phone number and cell phone. The guy who "helped" me put my account on pre-paid and told me to unblock my phone online and the next day when I tried to unlock it, I couldn't so I called back and they said that I couldn't unlock the cell phone if I had pre-paid plan. So from there until today (April 2nd 2015) I had a nightmare because their people is not trained to solve their mistakes and the service is the worst I've had. I'll tell everybody that I know to get Sprint, Verizon, Metro PCS, T-Mobile for phone service. But I will never recommend AT&T for their very service and the bad moments that I've had just because they are not trained for anything other that sale plans.

40

on march 15th 2015 i made a payment arrangement to be drawn off of my bank account on 4/3/ 2015.....i decided to pay the late amount of 215.45 on March 30...with my Discover card...and they canceled the arrangement for 4/3/15. i checked my account on3/31...there were two charges for the same amount showing pending..218.45. I then called att...the rep said she only saw one charge and would reverse it. today 4/3/2015. i checked my balance and saw that one charge went through in the amount of 218.45...on 3/30/15...not pending but cleared. I was told to bring my statement to a local office ..which i did. The Owensboro Kentucky office. A gentleman named Reuben tried to help...we contacted Discover...he talked with them as well as i ...the payment has cleared but ATT says they did not get the payment....i left after almost an hour without a resolution and the person whom Reuben contacted thru att was no help at all...they are all resolved that my account is still 218 past due. I so not know what else to do. i have the proof of payment...brought to an office as instructed...ive been a loyal customer and pay alot for your services and would like a speedy resolution to this situation...I am beyond frustrated with the service and run around to pay a simple bill...ive never had an issue before...i hope to get a response asap..my next contact will be the President of the Company....

40

I had to take off three days from work to get my service installed properly. At the end of the first day after staying home until 5:30 in the afternoon, the tech support person left and all of my services went off. No phone, no tv, no Internet. Called him, no answer. Left message, machine cut off mid message. No response so I called manager, no one answered, no message machine picked up(I was later told he was on vacation!!!) . No service first day, no response second day. Called tech person who installed system. He hadn't arranged to come out to fix it, or he hadn't gotten another tech to do so. He stopped by later that day for about ten minutes but don't know what was wrong and left for an appointment. No service second day. Called 1(877) number and spoke to a rep who set up an appt. for day three. Day three tech showed up and finally got problems solved. Installer screwed everything up, told he was new!

Oh yeah, I had called a rep to explain and complain and was told a manager would call me back. Seven days later and no call. Gave my cell number, had seen a number on my tv on my land line which no longer worked because of incorrect installation (assume this may have been the manager who was told not to call my land line and I was assured he would call back on cell). Was sick and tired of countless hours at home waiting and on the phone, gave up. Today is thur. 4/3 and received a bill from you for a months service after having it for a week. Bill in the amt. of $184.02, I signed up for your promo for $89.00 a month. Incorrect date of service on bill, incorrect amt. of bill. I'm still on the phone trying to straighten out this mess after 30minutes. Asked to speak to manager after rep. Could do nothing to help me. She was on the phone, waited 5 more minutes, she was in a meeting. An hour after calling manager still hasn't fixed this. Is going to call me back. I have never received such poor service in my life! This has been botched from day one!!!

40

I've had this service for many years. Here the past few months I've become ultimately pissed due to poor data service AFTER the fact I upgraded and payed for an extra 2 gb of data to be added to my current plan. Whereas I had little to none problems before, now once the extra 2 gb of data are used up, the remaining 2 gb may as well not even exist because it's impossible to load any form of web browser at all. That being said refers to the con-minded message that comes thru stating that 2gb of data have been used and the remaining 2gb will become extremely slow. Well, common sense would clearly say that it is absolute bullshit. Not to mention, having payed for an extra 2 gb of data leads to believe that hey, now I have a total of 4gb. Clearly that's NOT the case and its quickly leading to be a decision I make personally to drop AT&T service and change carriers if some kind of solution can't be made. I'm not even half way thru my month billing cycle and can't even use the damn web.

20

On April 4, 2015, at or about 12:00pm EST, I purchased High Speed Internet services of which Representative had taken 53.49 from me. She said that she was going to process the order and call me back in an hour from whom I have heard nothing from her. It appears that she has taken my money and has no intention to call me back.

Respectfully,
Ivan Jones

40

I was supposed to get a $150 gift card for signing up. I called in January [verified this morning on the phone with customer support] and was told that it was too early to request the gift card. I called again this morning and was told that a letter was mailed out in December [a month before I was told it was too early to call] and that if I did not receive the letter then it was just too bad. The promotion was expired. Is this a scam? Are customer support people told to make excuses so that the $150 gift card is never sent? Why tell me I can't ask for the gift card and then tell me that it was already sent?

20

I wanted DSL instead I received a phone line, that I did not want. I called and ask about DSL & was told it was not available. I told her to cancel the phone line & take off the charges. She canceled the phone line but not the charges. I have called repeatedly & have been told every time the charges were being wiped out. Now it's in collections! 318-982-1369 181

40

I signed with AT&T over the phone, the representive promised me a $150 credit for each line to switch from my current service, the first month I did not receive my credit, I paid the bill anyway because I was told I would receive the credit the second month of service, still didn't receive credit, called and was put on hold for 30 min and then disconnected, called back and was on the phone for 1hr 15min before supervisor Wanda Johnson told me I would not receive credit because representive entered information incorrectly, spent another 1hr 17 min on phone with another supervisor that put me on hold for 48min and never came back before At&T disconnected my call again. I would like the credit that I was promised or I would like to be released from this fraudulant contract without affecting my credit or having to pay a cancellation fee. I have no problem honoring the contract as long as AT&T honors their promise as well. I spent over 2 hours on the phone with supervisor that did absoulutely nothing except leave me on hold. The last one did not give his name and checked back 3 times without speaking before he disconnected me. I am very unhappy with the cusotmer service that I received from the supervisors. The initial representive answering each time was very professional but the supervisors were awful.

40

I've been lied to from Att for almost 3 months, and STILL DO NOT Have My Nationwide Long Distance Service, Your Service SUCKS !

20

I recently contacted ATT to install a land line at my new house (new construction), first they said they dont service my area, but I have a neighbor who has ATT I told him, so then I needed to get my neighbors address to prove it to him. So I did, then nobody came so I called back and they said my address doesnt show up in there system so I gave them my neighbors address again, then I called back again and they told me they had to verify my address with the 911 office, then finally about 5 weeks later some one came and ran a line on top of the ground thru my yard and installed a box on my house yeah, said some one would come next week to bury the cable, here we are 2 weeks later nobody has come... so I was telling the guy who hooked up the line that I was getting the land line solely for DSL so he checked at the ATT terminal post in my front yard and confirmed that there was DSL available, I already knew that since my neighbor had DSL just next door. So here we are today and I just got off the phone with ATT and they informed me that no DSL is not abailable for me...a little frustrated since that was the whole point of getting the land line and the guy I spoke with said It was available, I just want the line buried and then disconnected and MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!

40

I recently purchased a phone and for the discount from my company thy asked me to bring verification ,like a copy of my pay stub.They took a picture of my pay per hour and all other earnings.Which is a violation of policy and law. This was the store and corp office in sisk rd in Modesto, CA.

20

I cancelled and service ended for my business line in February. The service did stop however I requested an "intercept number" which I was told would be my new phone number given to my customers when they call the disconnected number. Later I found out that customers only heard disconnected message without referral. I called to ask for the referral recording three times. 1-14-2015 I spoke with" Vivian" who had the most hideous English skills I've ever heard from foreign phone workers. Next I spoke with"Perlyn" on 2-25-2015 who also assured me that the service would be set up within days. Customers are still telling me about the disconnect recording. Then I even received a bill today. Unbelievable .

20

Called to order service because we've moved att was suppose to call and set up installation date , they never called to say when they would be out to install . I've lived in the new place for 7 weeks with no phone from att, then I get a bill in the mail for $119.60.for a phone I've never had.when I ask them to cancel the order they keep transfering me todifferent department's. Any idea as to how to get the right number or right deartment.

40

When walking into the store in greenfield wi next to Starbucks and an ice cream shop Leroy met me at the door friendly and asked how he could help me. I had told him I was waiting for my fiancé to come because he was going to add another line. My fiancé and I had thought that the store closed at 6 but it was 5 and were there at 440. Leroy had then asked well when will he be here, we close soon. Terrible thing to say to a customer. Anyhow he checked to see if he had the phone which they didn't and then he sent someone else to the store down the road, which he then redeemed himself. My fiancé and I did not know that we couldn't add a line unless we are the primary account holders. Our situation is a little different and his parents live in Florida which is impossible for her to be in the store with us. So we were told she could do it online and pick up the phone in the store. My fiancé asked of she did it now would we be able to get the phone today again we did not get a real answer besides I don't think our computer will update that quick. Needless to say we walked out of the store and searched and the phone was already available for pick up. We will not be back to that store.

20

My Nokia prepaid phone always goes back to the main screw in its own. I can be on a website, texting, ir what ever and it just back to the main screen. Gets really frustrating. It's only 3mos. Old and has always done this. And we need more apps to choose from, I would really like to have checkout 51 and other money saving apps. Not happy at all. I have been with att and had an iPhone before this and this phone is very frustrating.

40

We repeatedly have frudulent calls. thieves trying to get our credit card #, trying to steal from us ALL the time and AT&T can' t do anything about it. No way to block the calls when the thieves are using every trick in the book.

60

Why is AT&T useing my name on Facebook??? Comes up that Ronnie Barker likes AT&T, You do not have my permission to do this, I can't see it but all of my friends do, have asked you not to do this, Rep.said it wasn't AT&T but open it up and you can see it is. comes up as part of a sports program you put on, Taken picture of it tonight from my friends I-pad. You are using me to Advertise, Stop it or take $50.00 off of each of my bills. Also on a bill two monts back I was told how much to send you for payment, aster adjustments made, I sent the amount I was told, last bill it was added back on as late payment---Your people will tell you anything just to get you off of the phone,,, But don't worry because I'm looking at other options, someone that don't tell me one thing and do something else. Thank you and have a great day..

40

I was promised a deposit waiver and also that the messed up saying I had a 351 dollar past due amount and I did t. I also called in and got the run around with all departments and on one manager pretty much called me stupid and than I was told that managers would call me back on three different occasions and that didn't happen. I have a disabled daughter that I need a break bone and now I don't have one thanks to att customer support!

60

I purchased a Otter Box phone cover with belt clip. Part # 6930 E . The purchase was made at the AT&T store, in Madisonville Ky. The purchase was made on 2/3/2015. On 3/28/2015 the clip broke, causing the phone to be lost for approximately 2 hours. I went to the Madisonville store, with the damaged clip and my receipt and asked the staff to replace the defective product. The AT&T staff informed me that they were unable to replace the defective product and that I should contact Otter Box for replacement.

I did not buy the product from Otter Box and feel that I should not have to contact Otter for replacement. I purchased the product from AT&T and feel it is AT&T's responsibility to replace the defective product, in store. Products were available in the store at the time I was there. At the time of the Phone cover, I also purchased a 5S phone and AT&T appeared to be very happy to accept my money for both. When I needed true customer support, AT&T was reluctant to do so. Customer service does not appear to be part of AT&T !!!!!!!!! Very unhappy customer !

20

I have called 8 times to straighten this Mess Out, My account # 864 638 5670 478 1975. We are PAYING for Nationwide Long Distance Calling ! For Months, Please Get somebody that can STRAIGHTEN this CRAP OUT ! IT STILL DON'T WORK ! We Have Family in other states we NEED TO CALL ! FIX The Damned Thing !

40

Retired, fixed income, called in Sept.2014 about monthly bill always increasing. Supervisor stated that my bill would be $124.00 plus tax. And under this contract I could not change carrier without penalty. I have made calls about every month trying to get someone to tell why bill is escalating every month. First was told that phone and internet had gone up. Next time I asked how can you raise my bill when I'm under contract. Was informed ATT was not raising my bill it was my users that were increasing. Tomato/tomato. With Google now in Grandview mo, you need to take better care of your customers. As soon as my contract, Sept., is up u can bet I'll be gone.

40

I used to have att a few years ago, my children were young and my wife and I rarely used it, so after a year we cancelled their services. Years later, we signed up with charter (not that their any good either) after their promo expired, we decided to go back to att. Currently, my wife works at home so she requires internet, at decent speeds, to keep up with her workload, as well as, the kids using the internet more now. So, I called up att and ordered a package from them, since we received a flyer in the mail on bundled packages. I ordered the uverse 200 and 18mbps internet, the csr set the appointment for a few days out. We decided to not cancel charter until att was up and running, to ensure that their wasn't any issues causing her downtime from work(good thing too!)

Anyway, I was told that the installer would call us the day before and within an hour of when he's supposed to show up. Needless to say, I didn't get the day before call and I was about an hour from my installation window, so I decided to call in to verify that installation was still happening that day. It turns out that my installation order had been cancelled because there is a "facilities issue" that needed to be fixed before I can have my order completed. So, I asked why wasn't I notified of this before my wife clocked out from work for the 3 hour window to ensure that she would be avail for install, as internet would be disrupted. They told me that they tried to call but the number was wrong, so I asked what number did you call. She told me a phone number that was out of state. I asked her how is it possible to get my ph # wrong if I used to be a customer and the many times I was verified of my number...she didn't know.

Anyway, she told me it would take them 2 weeks to fix the facilities issue and that I would get a call as soon as it was completed, so we can set an install date. So the date of the completed repair was supposed to be March 24th, 2015, I didn't get a call on the the 24th or 25th, so I decided to call on the 26th to find out what's going on now. Anyway, they said that the facilities issue was fixed but they didn't know when it was completed. So again, I asked why was I not called as promised. She said they tried, and again they couldn't reach me because my ph # was wrong again, so again I asked what number do you have? Again out of state #! REALLY???? Anyway, the previous operator told me that I would be compensated for my delay and what not, so I inquired with this CSR about it, and she had no idea what I was talking about.

She offered to not charge me on the $50 activation charge, whereupon I told her that considering I had to pay for charter to extend their service due to the fact that they failed to install my internet, which was already more then what they wanted to compensate me for. Also, the fact that I had to follow up with them after their failure to follow up on my account/order. She ended up having the supervisor call me back, so I needed to get off the line so she could call me. The "supervisor" called me back stating that she is reading over the notes that she was given about my account, I told her I doubt that the CSR would be able to notate all the challenges I've had regarding their company, she said okay... 5 seconds later (without saying anything else she hung up on me), so I decided I'd wait a couple minutes (could've been a dropped call right? WRONG), so I called back the number that she called from and now the number is now a disconnected #. uh huh whatever!

Anyway, the CSR had set my appointment for the next day from 9am-11am and told me that the installer will call me about an hour before he heads over... okay fine. So all morning I'm waiting for this call... no call. So, I decided to call again and find out what is going on, I told them I did not receive a call and it's now an hour and a half after the window that I was given. The CSR told me that at 8:47am, that the installer had logged in that he was on his way (again did not receive a call), so I told him you realize that my window was from 9am-11am don't you? And that it is now 1230, right? He said he understood that... but did not say anything else, so I prodded him with the understanding that it's an hour and half after the window and I still hadn't received a call, which would in turn change the window... right?

Anyway, he ensured me that the tech was on his way... so, I called my wife to update her on what's going on. As it turned out, the installer had gotten there at 9am (again, no ph call). Now the problem, as it turns out, the "facility issue" repair was not actually completed, so the tech had to call another tech to complete the facility issue repair... REALLY???? So, as it turns out the install took about 5 hours... AGAIN, REALLY??? I decided that instead of trying to reach out to another supervisor, who will probably also hang up on me... I'll have to wait for the online customer service survey to express my disdain. Honestly, if my wife didn't require internet I would've said screw all this! Granted, Charter is bad also but that is another story... also, with charter, att, and directv being the only choice available... really do we have a choice?

40

I had an ATT tech come to my new home to install all 3 ATT services. While the tech was at my new home he drilled a hole through my second story wall to the outside of my home. My roof is in a "barn" shape so when the tech drilled through the wall he put a hole about 2" around in my roof through my shingles. He then left with the job not completed, a second tech came out to complete the work and at that time my husband showed him the damage. That tech then called his supervisor out to take a look and he put a temporary patch on the hole and told us he would file a damage claim for us. We then received a letter in the mail that stated we had to contact them within 45 days to file a claim and have this fixed. My husband and I have been attempting to contact these people and are unable to reach anyone.

We call and get an answering machine that tells us to leave a message and they will contact us back and then they call back 4 days later and leave us a message and the whole process starts over again. It almost seems that we will not reach anyone in 45 days or less and then who will fix my roof? This is getting out of hand and I will email and call everyone I can until SOMEONE takes responsibility for this and fixes it. I expect an answer back in a reasonable amount of time to let me know what is being done about this and in the mean time I will be reaching out in other ways.

ATT customer
Christy Wheaton
850-525-4000
850-475-72324
wheatonchristy@gmail.com

60

Have been unable to contact service representative for over 4 years. Finally reached someone today and they could not help because they had the incorrect driver's license number. I then was transferred to another number and was able to speak to an automated service. The automated service then put me on hold, which I am currently still waiting. Recording continues to state "please wait". Just got disconnected. Really? Need information sent to my home address!

40

I have been trying to get my phone service to work for the last two weeks and to no avail has anyone been able to help me,or tell me why my service is not working. I have spoken with more than twenty people in different states. I had one lady name Rochelle try to get me to get televison service. When I told her I did not want it she politely took it upon herself to say, why? don't you have money. How dare you ask me that. That is none of her business. Another person yelled at me and told me I was not suppose to have something on my phone. I truly thought i paid this bill so I can have whatever I desire. It has not gotten any better. My phone still doesn't work and they don't care because we have no other phone companies to go too. Well I have decided if this how retail people treat customers like me and you we are dome.

60

I ordered a tablet ,returned a tablet. I didn't like the tablet and asked if I returned could I have original tablet was told yes but AT&T will not send out tablet at original promotion. Was billed 57.15 and 14.99 for a tablet used one day.

60

EVERY month my bill seems to be different. I call the customer support line and the agent usu sally upgrades or credits my account, but then the next month, nothing has changed. This has been 2years now that I have called almost EVERY month to dispute charges. As of today, I am on the phone with att now and they are telling me that the gentleman who upgraded my account on December 23, 2014 upgraded it, but didn't leave any notes, not even his name. So, I have not only been overpaying $20 these past 3 months, but now they are raising it $70 and saying there is nothing they can do for me! WHY SHOULD THE CUSTOMER BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE MISTAKES OF YOUR REPS??

I am a single mother and have been in and out of the hospital these past few months and it is absolutely ridiculous that I have to be on the phone for hours trying to figure out why YOUR REPS haven't done what they were suppose to? PLEASE CHECK MY ACCOUNT AND LOOK AT EVERYTHING THAT HAS TRANSPIRED THESE PAST 3YRS!!! ALSO, I deactivated my Automatic Draft, I think a year ago, because y'all kept drafting different amounts. After I deactivated my account and removed my CC information, y'all somehow STILL drafted over $200 out of my account! Which is very ILLEGAL!!! I was in the process of getting a lawyer on that matter, but I ended up letting it go, until NOW! I'm so frustrated with dealing with agents in different states and not EVER being able to get back to that same rep to hold them accountable for NOT doing their jobs or lying to customers about promotions and rates! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!

40

On 11/1/2014 I was offered a new package which included HD Discount for one year. This was verified on 11/15/2014 by rep. Fredlene. Every month I have to call to have my bill adjusted because I am billed for HD. On 2/24/15, rep Ms Mary adjusted my bill but said I will have to call in March again. When I called, (on 3/26/15 at 8.45am) I spoke to rep. Shae who could not help me so I spoke to her supervisor. The supervisor was rough with me, and even said there are no records of the date I quoted and all my previous bills were adjusted in error. She said I should have been billed the full amount since December 2014. As I am sure these conversations are recorded, someone in a senior position needs to investigate why the supervisor behaved this way and confirm whether what I am saying is true or not.

60

Called ATT to move phone service and internet, order was placed on 3/12/15. Called customer service 2 times to verify service turn on and all the times they conformed time and date for service activation at new residence. Finally at 4PM internet was active, but dial phone was not and ATT customer service showed service was to get turned on 3/25/15. Time came and went when service was to be turned on, called customer service and they are closed. Called repair department, they tell me there is nothing they can do, they don't even see a repair/ installation ticket for my service.When I tell them there is a medical alarm on the service there repair supervisor" Eva Jones ID # 942" tells me not there problem.To call again tomorrow and then she hung up.

60

After being a customer of AT&T for more than 35 years, my last experience may as well have been the straw that broke the camel's back. I was given the "opportunity" to upgrade my phone and was glad to do so. I ended up getting the latest Samsung Galaxy S5 Active. Great phone but that's where the "good" ends. When I bought the phone, I was told that they offer a "free" Samsung tablet. Having never owned one, I thought it would be nice to have since it was "free". The 1st one I received lasted about 1 day before it locked up and I had to return it. Once that was done, I received a letter 2 days later stating congratulations on adding this new line and to enter my access info to hollow my charges. That's where the "free" came back to me. I was told that since this is a cell tower dedicated tablet, there is a $10 monthly charge.

I don't need a tablet that tells me the same thing I get on my home computer and smart phone. I tried to return it and it was like pushing water uphill. I had to go as far as calling the Corp. customer service line and ask to speak with a manger. Since the box it came in was accidently thrown away, I was told they can't re-sell it and it was mine to keep. Not a chance. I had to threaten canceling 4 cell phones, a home phone and U-Verse internet. (That's another story since I was forced to give up my DSL which worked just fine. Not any faster and more expensive....)

They finally gave in but they said I had to ship it back in a box I had to buy "since they did not have any in their store. They had 2 on display right there in front of me......They gave me a return label and said have a nice day... Are you kidding? Run fast if you get a similar offer. Go buy a I PAD that is Wi-Fi ready and you don't have to pay a monthly fee. VERY disappointing. I hear Sprint and others will cut my rate in half. I think I need to look at this deeper......

40

When I started my service I especially asked about unlocking my phone as I travel internationally and to very small countries. I have enjoyed being able to purchase local SIM cards. I was told I needed to wait 14 days, but I would be able to unlock my phone then. Both VIA chat and at the local store personnel confirmed such. I waited 14 days and requested to be unlocked. I got a response back that I needed to wait 60 days. I waited 60 days now I'm told I have to buy out my contract, change my number and start over on a month to month plan. I personally like AT&T. I have used them at different times both personally and through work. If I had gone with T-Mobile I would have had a lower rate, more data usage, and my phone would have been unlocked at 14 days. I believe I was scammed on this one. I believe AT&T needs to do the right thing and retain they employees so bad information like never happens again.

I do want to stay with AT&T, but I want me phone unlocked as promised.

60

At&t keeps going up with their prices and keep giving me the run around with the type of plan I have, one sale person said I have a month to month, then a other saleperson said it's a year plan. when I call to close my account, at&t want to charge with me $90.00 because I am flee up with their price change.

40

Called to review purchase of I phone 5s 12.1GB ( charged 650 and was told that was the price at that time). However another sales representative said that price was associated with the the 32GB 5s. So no real explanation for the difference in cost was explained and no resolution. Also a sudden increase (63$) in my bundle service occurred and the explanation was given a promotion expired. To help reduce new rate another promotion was offered that still increased monthly bill (34$). I said that wouldn't work and was placed on hold to speak with an account specialist after 20 minutes I hung up thoroughly dissatisfied. Customer for almost 20 years.

20

I received two monthly bills stating that I owed nothing for my ATT Uverse account. I had just switched and moved and so I did not think anything of this since I had payments that were pending. Then the next month I receive a bill for not only the billing month but the previous two months with an "apology" that the billing department had made an error and I now had these charges to answer to. This is fraud and is not correct. I will be addressing this with my attorney in that I have two bills that state I owe nothing for that time period and now I have a bill stating that I have charges from those two billing cycles. I should not have to pay for your inability to run a business correctly.

60

I called into customer service today regarding my phone service being suspended. I was given several different stories by two different people as to why my first bill was so high. The third person i got was a supervisor in escalation. I explained to her as well as the two previous agents that i was at work and i have two disabled children i cannot speak in detail about whats going on can we set up payment for Friday march 27 2015 and i will call this evening and we can talk in depth about what is going on. The escalation female i spoke with who claimed her name was Michelle after refusing to give me her name said she couldn't do anything for me until i made a payment. I told her i could not till Friday she said there was nothing she could do for me. I told her to turn my phone back on and she said sorry cant do that.

I said then transfer me to someone who can and she said ill transfer you to the Spanish department and i told her you actually admitting to transferring me to the wrong department because im upset and your mad because im mad i said your in customer service u cant talk to me like that u can get fired she said no i wont no one will do anything to me. She said other very rude and mean things that i cannot remember because i am at work trying to concentrate and this has really affected my whole entire day. I have not received any notice that my bill was due by phone fax text email or regular mail. I do ot appreciate the way all of you representatives talked to me and i will tell every family member i have about how awful at&t is. I have revert been treated so badly and unprofessionally in my life.

40

All of this is because some one at ATT disconnected SCADA data lines that have to be in compliance with NERC/FRCC/DOE, and fines can be levied at my company for mistakes made by ATT?!? The (3) pending circuit installs have been designed. Central Office cards are being expedited and will not be in until late Wednesday. Orders will be dispatched Thursday. As of an hour ago, I was unable to locate the orders in your express ticketing system. This may not be the case now, but at that time the order had a due date of 3/30. It was also pending dispatch and had not been picked up by a tech. This is where my disconnect comes in at. I can appreciate all hands on deck to resolve this, so let’s show due diligence and someone up the chain please call me with answers. I have turned down many circuits and not removed translations or reassign OE’S the same day. New policy maybe? How this happened is not the matter. What does it take to get this fixed before COB today?

60

Yes, So I have my At&t phone a little over four months and im getting messages 20 minutes later, my calls aren't showing up and it shuts down by itself... fix my problem ?

60

In my opinion customer serve at ATT has gone downhill BIG TIME, I dealt with Bill from Rochester NY, a customer service rep, found him to be nasty and rude so I asked to speak with a supervisor, he down right refused my request and said he could help me, I than insisted on speaking to a supervisor and he told me NO he will not transfer me to one. he sia he could help I told him that he didn't help me yet. Comcast had bad ratings on their customer service well I think Comcast got rid of their bad seeds and ATT hired them. I had Epix, the rep told me I didn't have to pay because I had the 450 package, well find out it was a promotion and find I'm paying for it. They say one thing and then do something else. Mind you all the do is show OLD movies and charge you for it, their programing is terrible, I get the movies from Red Box, they are current and cheap to rent, to rent a movie from ATT is $6:00 for something current.

20

I have AT&T UVERSE phone, tv, &internet, two times this week they went out. About two weeks ago after having my tv interrupted off and on all winter a technician came out did some rewiring and changed my modem. This has not solved the problem. I am about ready to change carriers from AT&T.

60

I have been a customer with AT&T for over a year . Almost 5 months ago I was promise a reward card for up grading ..... the funny thing is I NEVER GOT THE AWARD CARD and have been giving the run around with AT&T every since. Now if i held my payment for over 5 months I would have been cut off. They have every excuse in the world as to why the card have not came and even went as far as saying the mail man is keeping it ... FUNNY - I get a monthly bill with no ISSUES

40

at&t i have two cell phones i always pay my bill every month. i dropped my phone no. and the glass cracked. i contacted at&t about and they told me to contact my insurance to see if i had coverage, which i did, they told me they would replace me with another phone and they would send me a return box to return it in.they told me that there was a deductible of 149.00 dollars. they told me they would it to my account.when the receive the phone that was to be repaired. i found out that i could have my regular phone repaired much cheaper.i contacted them before the deadline and told them i was returning their new phone because i made arrangement to have my old phone repaired because i had gotten use of it the told me when they receive the phone they would not add it to my account, they had already received the new phone and the insurance co.added the 149.00 dollars to my account. which came to 275.00 dollars. i cannot pay 275.00 dollars on my account. i told them i would pay my regular bii when due,and will not pay the 149.00 dollars the insurance added to my account.they did not repair my old phone.they want me to pay the 149.00 dollars and within 90 days they will refund me. at&t told me if i don't pay it they will charge me late charges. that's not fair.

20

My husband has terminal Brain cancer and we live on a very limited budget. I was with a different carrier and wanted to find a better cheaper plan! I called AT&T and spoke with a present at seven she assured me that she could get me a better plan for less money she also told me that they were having a promo and I would you see the hundred dollar credit for each phone. That there would be a one time fee of 40$ to connect my phone lines but that it would be dropped because I was getting the 200$ credit for the two phones. And my monthly bill would only be 105$ (30$ cheaper than I was paying at the other carrier) I thought wow great deal! Then I got my bill and it was 250$ nothing was credited as a matter of a fact they couldn't even find a promo and if there was one it wouldn't be added to my account for 10 weeks! That's not what i was told in the beginning but since I couldn't even find a promo and her notes I wouldn't be credited that anyway! On top of that my bill monthly would be 125$! I asked to speak to a supervisor but have yet to be able to! I feel very taken advantage of. I came to this company expecting better service. And I've only been disappointed lied to and handed a large bill that I can NOT afford to pay!

40

I am sending this email due to a problem concerning my cell phone.i dropped my cell phone in january 2015 and broke the front glass. i contacted the insurance co.they told me i was covered but the deductable would be 149.00 dollars and would be added to my regular account, i thought about and said ok.so they sent me a new phone and it was not like my phone.so i checked arround and decided to get it fixed a a lower price. so i made contact and told them i decided to get it repaired. so they told me to send the new phone back in the returned box the sent the new phone in and they would take the 149.00 dollars off my account.they have received the phone long time before my account was due.so they sent me a bill of 275.00 dollars. they added the 149.00 dollars to my regular account,and i cannot pay that amount.i always pay my bill on time. the insurance co.has the returned phone. at&t tells they want me to pay the 275.00 dollars or they will charge me 5.00 dollars late charges every 5 days.i like a&t services,i cannot pay 275.00 dollars,i will pay my regular bill on time. we all are trying to survive.

20

Returned a cellphone for a warranty replacement and it was returned with a crack on the screen and the back cover pried off. You can see the tool marks by the SIM card slot. AT&T refused to honor the warranty and denied removing the back cover. Tried multiple times to get this resolved and they wont budge. If you ever have a warranty issue I would try and find a place local that you can take it to because if something happens after you ship it you will be stuck with a $420 bill.

60

That rollover data plan, doesn't really rollover. Not all that you have left over at the end of the month. Then the customer service rep tells me what I'm looking at on the phone is not accurate. So I had her tell me what she saw as accurate at the moment and I figured it out from what I saw on my phone, while on the phone, and my phone is acurate. So she referred me to next months bills. So many problems with AT&T

20

As a contractor I need to schedule a late payment after confirming a date with a representative a day later my service was suspended. I was hung up on twice (no I was not cussing).had I knew they couldn't arrange a late payment I would have made other arrangements. I feel like when they want me to upgrade they are sooooo nice but if I need help the customer service SUCKS . ANYWAY after 7 year so I am changing to verizon.i got lied to and ....well that just doesn't sit right with me.

40

I was having problems receiving and making phone calls on my iPhone. I contacted AT&T to inquire what the problem was. I had the misfortune of getting on the other line the worst customer service person, ever ... his name is Juan Lawrence. His attitude was basically " ... so what if you have a problem" He was totally disinterested and disconnected from the entire conversation, and he practically dared me to switch providers. It was a horrible experience ! I had never in my entire life had a conversation with such a pathetic worthless customer service provider.AT&T, you just lost a loyal customer.

40

My daughter and I are At&t customers since 2006 I believe and honestly speaking had unpleasant situations with at&t ever since every few months there's a situation.: However this latest situation have been the worst thus far. I ordered a Samsung s 5 on Saturday February 28th. March 2nd I called to find out the status of the order. I was told by a Representative that the terms and condition wasn't accepted I went on line to accept the terms for the second time. called back to at&t spoke to a associate who said the same thing that the terms weren't accepted I said to the rep that I did and after I excepted the terms a box I believe appear in red writing that said I already excepted it This has been going on for going on three weeks. On Monday March 9th I spoke yet again to the at&t associate I explain to her every thing that has occur these past weeks. She in turn said to me that I didn't have to wait for the online order that continue to say pending I could go into the at&t store and get the phone after I cancel the online order. I took her suggestion and receive the phone

The at&t associate never told me that by going into the store that the price would change While in the store I called online with the help of at&t associate I cancel the order The rep also spoke to the online associate and ask for him to do something I forget what so that she can place the order . what ever it was needed to be done before she could continue with my order. I was charge an activation fee being that I didn't do the transaction on line I was also told by a associated that I could try to call and speak to the supervisor at the location where I brought the phone and ask if she could wave the activation fee I did that spoke to a gentleman who said his name was diamond He was suppose to give the supervisor my number so that she could call me back She was business at the time when I called I can't remember the young ladies name although I have that information on a piece of paper at home. I never received a call .

I called at&t for the last time today March 12, 2015 the associate I spoke said that the order wasn't cancel I paid for the taxes that needed to be paid in order to get the phone, with my credit card and I haven't received my funds as of today 3/12/15 Honesty speaking I should have found another provider after all the negative situations I've had with AT& T thus far. I've done everything I could do to resolve this matter I hope some one from this corporate office will help me resolve this matter and return my money.

40

MY at&t uverse box shorted my LG TV main board HDMI ports, Will my TV be repaired. The unit in question was replaced.

40

I bought a Android phone in February 2015 . It is March 2015 . On March 11, 2015 I was making dinner set the phone down on the counter to fix dinner . After dinner I went back and picked it up off the counter and went to use it . All I saw was lines jumping on the screen . I powered it down and brought it back up and it was fine again,. two minutes later the lines were back . I got in my car and drove to the nearest AT&T store for customer service to see what happened . The sales representative told me it looks like I should set it down more secure . He told me to buy a better secure phone . '

He said it might have a glitch in it . Let it set for a couple days to see if it will stop . The lines are jumping worse . It is a TO GO PHONE . I am very upset and not happy how this was handled . The representatives do not pay no attention and give quality service because it is a TO GO PHONE AND NOT A CONTRACT ! I do not understand that , I pay a monthly bill to AT&T just like everyone else does . AT&T are getting money from me just like everybody else is . He thinks it has a glitch in it and if it doesnt go away to buy another phone . Are you kidding me I just bought it a month ago. I can not run back and buy another phone cause it has a glitch in it !

60

I initially acquired AT&T U-verse 450 back in July of 2011 with the first month and installation paid in advance ($391.66). I dropped the U-verse TV but kept the Internet and Telephone in May of 2013 ($100.63). I returned all of the rented equipment AT&T supplied for the TV service. I received a refund for the portion of the TV's month that I didn't use but not the month in advance that I'd initially paid. I continued to get request from AT&T to restart my TV service with them for $29.00 for 12 months for basic service.

On 09/10/2014 I talked with an AT&T Associate named Elyssa whereby she signed me up to switch back to U-verse TV and said that my U-verse Package of Internet, Telephone and U-verse 450 TV would be $184.00 per month, not including taxes and fees. AT&T Technician "Sharonda" came out to install my TV equipment and was surprised to see that my house was already set up for AT&T and all she had to do was switch out DIRECTV Boxes for AT&T's." Sharonda spent about twenty minutes switching out the boxes and adjusting the sets, two hours talking to my wife and I and then another hour and a half sitting in her truck.

My new bill arrived and I was floored, $608.65. There were one time fees totaling $247.00 plus one month advance fees again! I now have two wireless access points sitting atop my computer desk wired in series. AT&T ripped me off and refuses to consider that I've been defrauded.

40

They are the biggest manipulators and are able to rip you off like if there's nothing wrong with that. I went into the store and needed and weren't able to give me any information or help me out in any way. They have no idea what they are doing.

40

I have been experiencing reception difficulties since day one of my contract. After complaining to my local AT&T store the sales rep installed another "chip" which in his words would improve the reception. He also commented that if this "chip" didn't help they (at&t) probably have to do some upgrades to the cell tower. I live north of the reception tower. when i called to again complain about the reception or the lack there of the sales person flipped it back on me. Why have i continued my contract with them for the past 2 years without pursuing the reception issue? So she also told me that reception in my area is a "2". That's what the problem is. If that was a problem from the onset why wasn't i informed of it?

She did offer a fix - a mechanism to enhance the reception quality thru my dsl at a purchase price of $150.00. (there is a $75.00 rebate). So because i have lousy reception and didn't continue to complain the solution is a cost of $75.00 to me because at&t cannot provide the reception i can't get and was not aware of in the beginning. Really? There a 3 places in my house that i can get a signal - the bathroom (on the toilet), my downstairs at my computer desk and my nightstand in the upstairs bedroom. I was so frustrated this morning that i told the sales girl i couldn't talk to her and hung up the phone. Don't treat me like it's my fault. Honesty from the onset would have been nice. How is charging someone extra for services you cannot provide the customers responsibility? Have been with at&t 27 years.

40

I decided to go with AT&T two months ago. I bought an I phone 6 plus. The store is 1000 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa Florida, 33629. The person who sold me was Luis Lopez. We both speak English and Spanish, so, believe me no room for mistake. I was sure that I made all the questions and I understood everything, considering that nowadays they charge you for everything.He was very nice, but turned out to be lied right on my face.

1- the phone wouldn't charge, went to store told him about it. Can't do anything! Apple Store would take care of everything, no questions ask, they would give you a new one. NEVER, it took different visits,and they finally got it working for me ( one day old phone and they had nothing to do with it)

2- convince me to take a tablet home, free try for 14 days,no charge except 10 dollars monthly if I keep it. Did not even open it return it on the 10th day. My first bill came, with a charge of 40 dollars for the tablet, NEVER KNEW, there was a 40 dollar fee for the tablet connection in addition to the 10 dollar monthly..worse non- refundable. They saw in the record I returned it on time, but it did not matter. Luis, lied to me. I spent so much time in AT&T phone to get credit for it, they did finally.

3- now I received my 2nd bill and turns out to be Luis lied to me again, I got a plan 5 dollars monthly for International call to Peru and the minute is 1cent. Why not ? said Luis, For 1 cent you call to Peru, it is a great one!!. So I signed for plan. Now that I checked my bill 58 dollars in International calls, they charged me 25 cents per minute instead of 1 cent. I have spent so much of my time in customer service AGAIN. They would not take responsibility, they credit me 25 dollars but not the 58.

I am so done with them! It is so sad that a company like this, cannot be reliable, accountable, honest, trusted. It is deceiving . I want my money back!! You lied to me.

20

My complaint is that on feb 7th the infinity NASCAR car race was shown on fox sports one but someone at at&t figured we would rather watch people throwing darts rather watching the NASCAR race.which I cannt believe anyone would do. We got this service because it was going to show all the NASCAR races all year. The three top divisions of NASCAR were to be shown on fox one or fox two Along with certain ARCA races. So please explain to me why you did this and dont tell me it wasnt available because it was to the dish networks you people chose to not show it and I am very upset with you..Now is this going to continue? I will not watch darts come on give me a break how much does darts bring to you? I bet the ratings were not very high. So do I have to change to another network for phone internet and TV? I am sure that I am not the only one upset with you.

40

I been a customer with AT&T for almost 2 years and I do not appreciate and am not satisfied with the phone I purchased back in December 2014. The Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini is not operable at all times and is not functioning and calling when I want it to. This phone is JUNK! I know this phone may have insurance on it but I prefer to get another phone as a credit that I can pay its money worth monthly. I would like to escalate this issue to a supervisor or your corporate because I been having issues with your faulty device that is not worth paying for. I will be in touch with a rep tomorrow and try to get this issue taken care of unless someone can contact me right away. This phone has been giving me a huge headache and problems because this phone will not function. How am I supposed to talk to someone or do something on my phone if it doesn’t work? This phone is accident free its just your performance and quality of the phone that makes it CRAP! I will be waiting for someone to contact me.

40

First I registered at a $28 rate for U-Verse internet. The very first month I was charged $66.50, to which they absolutely would not return my money but held it as "credit", which could then only be applied after 3 billing cycles(!). For the next 6 months I was charged $56 (DOUBLE) what I should be paying and I had to constantly call the company and request my payment reduction, something that took an hour and a half each time. Finally, when I thought I got the credit applied to my account, the contract was renewed without my authorization for another year. The month after I was charged for the previous bill (which should have been paid for with the credit) and the current month plus penalties. Beautiful.

After another 2 hours on the phone and going through 3 people who simply could not understand the 5th grade math, I finally managed to find someone very useful who fixed up my account. Never again will I do business with ATT.

40

I called at&t regarding my bill. It seemed a lot higher this month. (approx. 100.00). I paid $200.00 on 3/4 of my bill and called 3/5 @ 12:00 approx. to find out the extra charges. One extra charge I was told was $59.00 for activation fee for tablet. I was never informed of activation fee. I was told my bill would be reviewed and receive a call back in 30 minutes. Never received a call. Text came thru at 5:30pm saying my account would be credited $40.00 (which I do appreciate) but, no explanation what $40.00 was. I called at&t told that activation fee was waived for my tablet $40.00( activation fee $59.00?). I called again and spoke with Cierra Brown going over my bill and talking about prorated fees. Kept asking if I understood or is this too confusing for me. Asked her not to talk to me like I was the dumb one. I have never complained to at&t before. I have always been treated very nice in the past and appreciative of that. I have been a customer for at least 15 to 18 years of more. I did not appreciate the way this was handled or spoken to. Usually receive a text asking to rate my phone calls and how I was treated not this time? (have always in the past gave very good feed back).

40

3-6-15 I had to make phone to AT&T in FEB, and now in March due to fact that an AT&T agent changed my plan without my authorization. I had called in Feb to inquire about the account charges, she told me it was due to the tax rate. She then questioned me if want a phone, I said no that will increase my bill,then she tried another option, I said that will also increase my bill. I then told here I trying to decrease my bill. She then said she could give me discounted rate on my next two months bills, I said fine. In March I received my bill and my U-verse tv plan from 300 to the 450 plan. I never agreed or was asked to change my plan which increase my bill aroung $50. So, I called Friday 914 am. 3-16-2015 to have it changed back the agent said there were notes, and I told her I dont care what notes were in my file I never authorized the in Feb to make changes to my account. This agent should not be allowed to make changed my account on her behalf. Im pissed off know because I have to pay 131.61 instead the 86.11 I normally pay every month. If anything I should get a discount for paying ontime, yall dont have a discount for that do ya.

40

I am writing in reference to the ending balance of $277.40. I have called three times, and of course, cannot understand the representatives. During the December call, the representative was to research the account and get back to me…never heard back from her. This week, I was on the phone one hour trying to resolve this issue but unfortunately was not able to. During this call, the first representative did not have a clue about anything and I could not understand her English. After 30 minutes with no resolution, I asked to speak to her supervisor so she transferred me to her supervisor in California. Again, I could not understand the supervisor, and of course, supervisor did not have a clue how to resolve issue at hand.

At 5:58 p.m. when it was time for her shift to end, she transferred me to “payments” without informing the payroll representative or myself that she was transferring my call. So within this one hour phone call, I was transferred three times, explaining the situation three times, and of course, the payroll representative could not assist me because she only takes payments. This is so ridiculous that AT&T has lost its customer service level of integrity. In the past, AT&T always had superb customer service, which has always been the reason I have maintained accounts with AT&T; however, this will no longer be the case. I have been with AT&T for over 10 years.

The above mentioned account was effective April, 2014. I terminated the account on November 26/28, 2014 because I was moving in with a friend who already had service. My final statement reflects 11 months of early termination fees, which is not accurate. All three representatives have agreed I should not be charged with 11 months BUT NONE have the knowledge or the tenacity to investigate and resolve the problem. It is easier to say they will call back, transfer the call, or disconnect our call. I would like some resolution to this situation so I can move on. I would appreciate feedback or a phone call from a representative who can speak English and rectify the problem.

40

They keep on charging me the wrong amount I would of only have to pay29.99 for this month if adjustment was made to me account somebody isn't doing their job I a very angry customer every month I have to agure with them about my bill they keep charging me more and more each month if you guys can't get my bill right I just going Togo with some body else because into going to keep telling where you are charging way over board

60

This is by far the very worst company out there. I broke up with AT&T a few years ago. I used them for my home and mobile communications and after 12 plus years and in the end they just robbed me. I could kick myself now for forgiving them and giving them another chance to do business with them. This time I got screwed over even worse. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, Run from this company before they snatch your purse. I did not sign up for a contract, nor did I want a commitment, and expressed that at the time of purchase. I was told that I would not have a commitment, so I decided to give them a shot again in hopes that they would treat me as a valued customer.

Setting up my service was a nightmare and they billed me over $300 when i was told there was no fee to turn on my phone line. When I disconnected my service AT&T informed me over the phone that I would not have any disconnection fees (I checked). I should have known they would send me a huge bill regardless of what they said (close to $400 and that was not even the final bill). I called to complain, was very kind, but they could careless about you or myself. They are white collar thieves looking to swipe your wallet. I was told by the rep that they had sent me a letter that basically states we are allowed to rob you for any reason when and if you decide to use our service(s). Please run, there are better companies out there, AT&T is no longer the an American company, they are a terrorist company. I am actually embarrassed that I chose to do business with them.

40

I have two accounts, have had for years. I couldn't understand why the amount was so different for each bill. I question the billing, AT&T was charging $21.00 on one bill for long distance service and 10.69 on the other. When ask why, i was told because we didn't have our services local and log distance tie together. I told them we did and had it for about 3 years. I was told they would start a investigation on it. I receive this bill still being charged the $21.00 for long distance. Also there was no way the math added up for that bill on services. It was explained to me in broken English the fuzzy math. There is no break down on the bill. I feel the numbers are put on the bill hopping you will not look too close. I hate calling AT&T to question any bill. I can't understand the person working there. I think that's what they want , to wear you down so you will just give up. Other than my phone internet service is $39.00 and the other account internet service is $42.37 a difference of $3.37. They should be the same. There again i don't understand why one internet service is different from the other. I think most people don't have two accounts that come to the same place where they can compare. I think AT&T with their fuzzy math is ripping all of us off.

20

We needed to move our mother to a nursing home and after talking with a man from India for an hour and a half it was all set up. The day before the move, I called and after another hour and a half with another person from India, I was told they would be there before 6 pm. After 5:30 came and still no one. I called and after I got another person from India who after 30 minutes finally contected me to the install dept where I got an AMERICAN who said I was not even on the books. REALLY? Totally angry...

60

I was going to change my phone and internet service to AT&T when I changed to DirectTV. I was told I would have the same phone number and it was not the same. I immediately cancelled and received an e-mail that it was cancelled. A modem had been sent to me already and I returned it with the form inside cancelled. It was received and verified as so with AT&T. I have called numerous times and they continue to send me bill, collection notices, and more bills. The last AT&T person on February 2nd said this was handled. Now I get another collection notice. I will call ponce more and then send all copies to the FCC, Consumer Relations, and the Attorney General of Texas.

40

I have been getting a statement for about two years for phone number 260 824 8071 acct 2113697 with a 5 cent credit on it. I have called every phone number on your statement ...everyone the people I talk to gave me. Been transferred only God knows how many times! I have written a letter to your company. I just want you to KEEP the 5 cents!!! I worked in Healthcare for 25 years ....we had a policy ...small balance/small credit balance policy we wrote off balances like this. PLEASE do this to this account. Working in the billing department of a hospital I know how costly statements are and postage....multiply that by (2) two YEARS ....DO YOU GET THE PICTURE? I am tired of these statements. Because of them we cancelled our landline and we have had it forever. Get your act together. I really would like an answer to this email...and by the way I have been told by several of your people they took care of it and we would not get anymore statements.....they were wrong.

40

For over 3 years and through 3 different accounts I've had nothing but problems with overcharges and phantom items billed to me to the tune of almost $2500 from 23 events. No joke.
It start with my original account which was a landline phone and DSL service. When I moved into a new apartment I hooked up my phone and there was a dial tone. I called ATT to have this turned off and establish new service. Gave them all my info and since it wasn't too far from my last place and only a few days I was able to keep my last phone number. A installation date was set two days later and the line disconnected a few hours later.

When the install technician never showed up I called, from a mobile phone, to find out why and found out that they wouldn't install new service until the outstanding bill, left by the previous occupant by the way, to which they pretty much accused me of trying to defraud them, was paid. After a day of speaking with customer service reps and managers pointing out the difference in account info and that I had service at a different location for all the time this other phone service was on it was finally resolved. In starting this new service I was to get a special promotion price, free install, modem and a $100 pre-paid credit card. The card was to take 6-8 weeks to receive.

My first bill I was charged $100 for installation. Which after few calls was resolved. The second month I was billed $100 for the modem which took a couple of days to get credited for. Now 10 weeks had gone by and I didn't receive my gift card so I called in about it. After alot of run around even though the offer was still running on their website they decided that they would just credit me $100 to my account. Somehow by this it nullified my promotional package and I was moved into a much higher phone plan and doubled internet charges which they tried to blame me for. This took like 3 days and like 10 calls to finally correct. That was just the start of my nightmare with ATT. Over the 1 1/2 year I had DSL service I was constantly bombarded with overcharges like being double billed for my internet service every 2-3 months or back billed for a higher rate having my service interrupted sometimes.

The last time I called in to work out still yet another overcharge I was sold into getting Uverse promising that it would consolidate alot of things and end these problems. It didn't. For another 2 years I've been charged for equipment I've never received. Installations and repairs that never happened or was needed or even asked for. Charged for equipment that was supposed to be free with promotions. Spontaneous changes to my bundle pricing with no apparent reason. Which have caused suspensions in my service around 12 times or so for days sometimes. All which is due to no fault on my part but which I've had to pay for. They don't pro-rate when they suspend service. You continue to pay until re-establish or discontinue. When I asked a billing rep to be reimbursed for all this accumulated time I was told there was nothing they could do that just being credited back the overcharges should be enough.

I plan to log a complaint with the Public Utilities Commission now. This is utter BS to me.

20

I set payment agreement to be drafted out my account .I call and talk to customers service to stop the drafted because the money would not be in the account.but I told customer service I would go into a the AT&T store and pay the money .I pay the money at the store I call customer service and said I pay the 565.29 that I agree to don't draft my account the is not there customers sad ok miss. Cunningham thank you for being the best of. AT&T.a day later I checked my account I had return check for 565.29 From AT&T l call customers again to stop the draft he say ok miss Cunningham. Today later 565.29 had been. Drafted from my account.l call back to say. I need my back customer service.the first time at&t denied me my money back.i call again and after waiting 20 minutes i got a manager name Abby i had to cry just so she could. Agree to refund my money back. But i had. To go the bank and get statement and fax.it's a week and i have not gotten my money back.i have to overdraft fee. I am very disappointed in at&t i have. Been. Customer for. 10 year and i have internet with them.please help.miss Cunningham.

40

My neighbor locked the SIM card on her phone and they would not unlock it. They wanted to send verification to her email account. The lady doesn't even own a computer. Had to take her to the at&t store but they would not except her ID card. After trying to put me on the account so that I could unlock it some 45 minutes later, it wad finally fixed. Do they not understand that seniors don't understand computers?

60

On 1/2/2015 my wireless was terminated with at&t. As of 2/14/2015 at&t is still auto debiting my account. The last amount was to be between $7 to $8 in a bill sent to me per two of there customer service representive. The auto debit of $31.05 on 1/14 was ok. HOWEVER the $73.38 was taken 2/14 out of my account and has not been refunded. My contract expired 4+ years ago. so there was no penalty. Services was for 12/27/2014 to 1/2/2015. the bill says used 34min INTERNATIONAL in the US and 4 texts INTERNATIONAL in the US. I have never called outside the US. The texts were not pictures so why the $73.38???? I have spoken to about six customer service reps. Two of them has transfer me to consumer cellular my new carrier. I have become so annoyed until it hurt to think about. I am tired and don't to want to think of it. I have permitted at&t to take minute and money before.

40

Consistently use bait and switch tactics with promotions! Very poor customer service! Rude customer service reps! TV service is the worse I've ever experienced! I have wasted countless hours on the phone resolving issues with AT&T. My advice is to select a different carrier for your phone, TV, and internet services. Hate this organization! They are a nightmare!

40

AT&T will get as much money they can get when you cancel your account with them. they will have all the excuses in the world why they have added $200, $500 from your account. Believe me they are so good that they will not hear your complaint regarding your account. Tried to fight it but just brought aggravation and a headache. It is not win battle from them. A big company is prepared for everything that they make sure they can get as much money from the customers. In addition, their customer service is the worst service. Now I am glad I left AT&T and will tell all my friends and families t get away from that company! Now I am stuck to be paying $581.90. The only thing to resolve the problem is to pay it in full and if not it will be forwarded to collection agency.

40

Att Sucks (Out Loud). Thanks for robbing me on the long distance charges, since we just came back, Piss on you! I am disabled, No income,except my wifes. Just had shoulder replaced, I hope you BURN!

40

I signed up for paperless billing and never received information on the $10 reward that i should have received. I called customer service to check on it and it turned into a 42 minute call with 8 transfers to different departments. How difficult is it to let your customer know that their $10 reward card will be send or credit to their account will be applied. This was a waste of my time and energy, i am so disappointed with the way ATT&T handle their complaints. No where on their web site does it offer you to send a complaint in, better yet just to talk to a customer service rep is almost impossible. It took me 5 minutes and several clicks before i could even find the number. I have been with AT&T for 10 years and expect more from them. Customer service is obviously not a priority!

Jana

60

1.store would not answer questions on cell phone.my phone died and had to buy one.isaid no extra charges.other manager is not there there are charges.no instructions on how to use phone.no access to computer to get info.i get charged for hitting i cons that i never wanted.hate the phone and hate the service in the store.i spent my breaks and lunch hour on the phone with att and no anwers. 2. sons two month phone's batter is defective. store said they could not do naything.that suck. we have two phones that work horrible and were told it would be $35 to bring them back. isn't the customer to get a phone that works when you pay all this money. and 3. people are getting the hd channels free. i called and i was told that i was not a preferred customer to get that free. ok. i have been using at and t for year and years. and years and years. i thought i was a preferred customer. i am not getting any help on the phone or at the store. are you going to help me.

40

I was out of town and returned to find my ATT modem and internet account not working. Called into ATT and they told me I needed a new modem. I purchased an ATT compatible modem from Radio Shack for $109.36. I tried to install it to no avail so called into ATT. An agent tried to helpe me install it and finally told me to get an agent with more expertise I would have to pay $50 and $15 per month to get support for it. I then went to ATT store and bought an ATT modem. I tried to install alone but called in and an agent helped me get it installed and onto the internet. I tried to log on again and was not successful but a not to contact ATT came up. I could not call them until 7 AM the next day (today) and an agent said there was a block on my account - that dept did not open until 8 AM. I was finally told my account was past due but I had paid $77.14 on 10/;5/12 at but they had no record. I paid another $77.14 today to get it back on. when I got on the internet to pay my cell phone and other bills I found that I paid $77.21 on the 15th also.....ATT HAD CREDITED IT TO MY CELL PHONE BILL OF $154.35!!! I had spoken to a chick in the Phillapines the second time. My cell phone is not due until the 23rd!!!!! I spent over 8 hours because of ATTs error and received no compensation or apology. Why do we put up with such treatment?

20

I started New-Service with AT&T and ordered Samsung Galaxy S3 Refurbished device. I found some technical problem in the device and went to couple of AT&T Stores to find the resolution. I was told like you can refund or exchange this device since it's under 14-days.

I called Premier Support since I bought this device online (under premier). After several conversation with them, they were ready to exchange the device and asked me to pay Full Amount for new device and as soon as I will send back the existing device they will credit back the difference amount. I follow the instruction of Premier support executive, made the full payment & returned the existing device.

I tracked the device using the tracking number given to me and called AT&T again when I saw that the device has been reached. I asked for the difference amount and asked me to wait for 48 hours. I have been calling them continuously since then but not resolution. Now I am in 2 years contract with them and also paid amount of both devices.

Please assist.

60

I called to get my e-mail unlocked...after several persons explaining I was sent a few text numbers, could not get any to work. I was told to go to the ATT store and they would unlock it....take a couple of ID's. I did that and the young lady who waited on us tried but could not unlock it either.....I am being mailed an ID...this is crazy since you have the account and more. I have tried 3 ID's and the security questions and all are wrong ....I am upset as it has been several days and now I have to wait longer for the mail....if this does not fix the problem we will be looking into another service....
We are here 5 months and every time we come back to our home I have some kind of problem with ATT. We are bundled and I see no reason for this.
I have been text questions for service and called. That is not necessary,just fix the problem. Don't call or text.
Thank you for your time.
Sondra Wolfe
P.S. If not for the young lady in the ATT store service would be changed as of today....she was very kind...and said she would help when I got the mail ID if I needed her.

20

I have faced the worst dsl customer service ever, not once but always. When I took dsl service the customer care person assisted me in selecting a plan. She guided me wrong. She told that I will be charged 14.95$ a month as I already have wireless with at&t and If i do not order a modem I will not be in any contract. They told me speed upto 6mbps but provided less than 1.5mbps. I was charged 19.95$ and when I talked to customer care they told me that you need to have a phone connection for 14.95$ price that contradicts the statement of previous customer care person. I am not bothered about 5$ but the speed was so slow that I ended the service after 2 mnths thinking that I am free to leave at&t. After a month they charged me 138.59$ as pending fee with no details. I called customer care. I was on phone for about 2 hrs and they were transferring me here and there and they were so dumb to answer any question. In the end I paid it. Now after 3 months they charged me 80$ again. Am I so free to call them again and again but I called again as I did not want to pay again without knowing what I am paying for. I was on phone again for about 1.30hr and they kept me transferring again and again. They have hired the dumbest people. Then I called after 2 days again and thank god someone told me the reason why I was charged 80$. She said it was early termination fee for internet I used to have 3months back. Wow that was a big surprise to me. I told there was no contract but she said there was. Whom to believe?? The very first customer care person or this one. So I have put the case under investigation. Either they are big cheaters who lie to you to put you in a contract or the customer care representatives are uneducated, dumb people.

20

My U-verse went out on Dec 23rd 2012, called AT&T tech support on 26th, and had been told that they were not able to figure out the problem. Called again on 31st request ATT either fix it or terminate the service, phone got cut off after 20 min communicated with customer service. I called again and was told they would try to fix it but didn't get the U-verse service to work till this day. Jan. 5th, 2013

40

Today (December 28) is the thirteenth day I have been waiting for AT&T to "port" my number from Suddenlink or Sprint. I was an AT&T customer for five years and became very dissatisfied with the cost of their service. When I tried to switch on December 15 to Suddenlink, I could not switch because of my alarm system. Suddenlink released my original telephone number on December 16. Since then I have talked to several dozen AT&T representatives.

Two have sent me to bogus numbers, one a health service and one a disconnected number. Almost all of them have sent me to another part of AT&T, which then sends me back to customer service and makes me wait through the recorded list of services. An AT&T technician came to my home, assured me the porting of the number could be done "in a few minutes" and then departed surreptitiously without doing anything or telling me what he had done. I had no telephone service for seven days but then finally got a "temporary" number.

I am supposed to get my original number back on Thursday, December 29. I had good reason to leave AT&T, and if I ever get my original telephone number back, I will leave them again. Incredibly bad service!!!

40

I called ATT advanced tech support because I thought I was having a Virus problem, and said I should purchase the Advance Tech for $15.00 per month in order for them to help me, I spent over 4 hours with them entering my laptop and cleaning it which I didn't request. When they were through the Virus problem was cleared up, I thought, but my computer was really messed up, fonts were a mess, and numerous items I had such as Bookmarks, Mail, were gone. But the messed up fonts were the worst problem, it felt like it had fraud written all over it. I called them back and spent another hour trying to make some corrections, but they were unable to do anything.

After talking with them being convinced I needed the Advance Tech support contract, etc. I found I needed only to do a restore and when I did everyting was fine. I am now considering dropping ATT, for Cell phone, Internet Service, and land line. If I have to pay $150 to cancel the Advance Tech contract, I will have to do it, but these Techs are not ever going into my computer again. They totally messed it up and I had to fix the problems I had myself, they did nothing but mess up everything. I have been with ATT for ages, but they will not screw up my computer again! This is a total advanced tech support scam!

Have feedback for AT&T?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!