Asurion Customer Service
Rated 1.24 of 5 Stars
Based on 25 Complaints

Contact Asurion Corporate

Toll free phone number: 615-837-3000

Welcome to the Asurion complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Asurion online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Asurion corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Asurion Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Asurion headquarters address

    • 648 Grassmere Park Dr.
    • Nasville
    • TN 37211
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    615-837-3000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top Asurion Complaints

Browse more than 25 reviews submitted so far

20

Claim #4460212411: This could have been a 5 star rating as I received a new ipad due to a cracked screen. However, after receiving the device and setting it up I went to remove the Zagg screen cover and found it was the cover that was cracked not the screen. So, upon calling Asurion the customer service rep said to return my original device and I would get a credit for my deductible of $149.
So, they received the perfect condition ipad on May 30, 2019 and after seeing no credit I called to be told by another Asurion customer rep that they cannot give me credit since it's not the device they sent out. They had no ability to override even though they have a like new (Dec. 2018) ipad. They also could not ship me back my original device, so I could reset up and return the replacement device. So, basically they took the $149 and I have no recourse.
I will be notifying Verizon as well as they should have Asurion look into policies that allow for special cases. This screen protector, cracked screen is one that's almost impossible to know unless you remove the protector. I also recommend this be a part of the dialogue as even one of the customer service reps said it had happened to her.
Very unhappy and unable to have recourse and will also have to continue with Asurion as they are Verizon's insurance provider.

20

This is regarding my Samsung galaxy S9 device. I have this device with phone protection plan with asurion. I have issue with my phone needing the replacement. First things, they want offer me the same device also they are offering me the options that is completely irrelevant. They also are not agreeing to upgrade my device with the top model or atleast with the other android equivalent device. Second of all, the phone they offer me would be refurbished one. I am paying money for insurance since last 2 years and also asked for my money back. Every request is denied even though I pay money.

20

I have a phone through cricket wireless. It was a galaxy note 5. I have had insurance on it a year. It broke a few days ago and asurion is my insurance for the phone. An agent through asurion told me they did not have the phone in stock and they could issue me a check for the value of the phone which was $345.99 AFTER the deductible of $250. I was told I could go get any phone I wanted and they would send me the check for $345.99 no matter the amount. Now they are saying because the phone was less than $250 they would not issue the check. The phone I received was a major downground from my last phone. They are stealing people's money. I paid insurance on that phone a whole year to be promised a refund of $345.99 no matter what I spent. I have screenshots to prove all of this. Like I told them if I have insurance on a $10,000 car and my deductible is $1,000 the insurance cant say you found a car for your deductible so we dont have to pay you for your car. They should honor what their agent told me and what is morally correct. If the agent did not tell me they would send me the value of the phone I would not have purchased the new phone.

20

Poor returning shipment process. Customer service representatives not trained efficiently to assist with issues regarding lost shipments. I have been given the round around for 4 and a half months about a replacement device not being received by them.

20

We have had an IPhone 6s+ for over 3 years, paying for the Asurion insurance every month. February 5, 2019 the screen was broken. As it would leave our representative with out a phone to wait for the repairs, we bought a new phone after being told that we had 30 days to file a claim with Asurion for the broken phone. We have numerous phones on our account and intended to use the IPhone 6s+ on another line once it was repaired. When I tried to file the claim on 3/4/19, I was told that Asurion would not honor the insurance since we already purchased another phone?!?!?
This phone was legitimately damaged while under an existing and current policy. Our purchase of another phone should have no impact on the separate and valid policy on the IPhone 6s+.
We respectfully demand Asurion to honor the insurance we carried on this IPhone 6s+ for over 3 years.

20

I lost my phone 2/23/2019 I tried filing a claim I ended up entering the wrong pin # and the system was going to allow me to pay the deductible and get my phone. I ended up getting the right pin # from my cousin who is the account owner so I cancelled the claim and started a new one then instead of it prompting me to pay the deductible now all of a sudden I have to fill out a affidavit. I had to get up and go to a FedEx to print the form fill it out and scan it to send back. After I did all that they send me a email for addition information but I also receive a email saying my claim was good continue to payment. I feel like someone is messing with my claim cause I was arguing with one of the supervisor earlier.

20

My repair appointment was cancelled on the day of about a half hour before the tech was supposed to show up. They then proceeded to tell me the earliest they could send a tech out was in 7 days. So I scheduled something for the following week. Then I reached out to their online chat to see if they anything earlier. The online representative said she could schedule me for 4 days earlier. I said great. The day of the appointment came. No one confirmed the appt. According to their records it was never scheduled and there was no record of my online chat conversation. They kept the original appointment which wasn’t even scheduled on the correct day. I am beyond frustrated with this company. I now need to call back and have them schedule the CORRECT day. Their incompetence is maddening.

20

I recently cracked the screen on my iphone. I was ensured that insurion would reimburse me for having it repaired. Evidently the person who ensured me it was covered didn't know what he was talking about. Instead Insurion wants to charge me nearly twice the price of the repair for a used or refurbished phone. I DO NOT need or want a second phone, I want reimbursed for the repair. After talking to several representatives online and running into dead ends, I started making phone calls. I supposedly talked to different levels of management but they all sounded like a broken record. So much for customer service. So much for the customer is always right. So much for having me as a client. Applecare has better customer service and much much better backing of their product. There is no way that I would ever recommend Asurion to anyone, and there is no way anyone can convince me that this isn't a scam filled company. 4 years of insurance paid for and I get this. done. completely.

20

I put a my lost ph request on 23 Jan still 7 Jan no one sent my ph yet am waiting I feel very hard here without ph. especially while traveling this is one worst company in the word if they don't have ph why they join for insurance why open the company

20

I filed a claim for a cracked screen on one of my 4 devices on my plan. I paid the $29 deductible and received an e-mail confirmation for today between 5-7pm no one showed up and I did not receive a phone call to let me know what happened so I called in to asurion and got the run around about the claim not being filed on the correct device and I need to cancel this claim and get a refund on the deductible. Then refile a new claim for the damaged device. This is what I did in the first place! I am angry that they wasted my time waiting around with no call and now I have to wait a week to file a new claim because I am not paying them one more penny until I get my deductible refunded. I am beyond frustrated and can’t believe Verizon uses this company who treats their customers this way. Be very careful when dealing with them. It’s a sham!!!

20

Absolutely the worst customer service I have experienced to date. They made an obvious mistake, and refused to offer any solution. Eight plus hours on the phone, to be told that I need to initiate the claim for a cracked screen on an iPhone X AGAIN. They have the phone in their possession, and are mailing it back to me, with instructions to mail it back to them. Something is essentially broken with this "repair" company.

20

On Friday 12/07/2108, an insurance claim was filed for my daughter's phone. It was never mentioned that they needed the account holder's information, so we assumed the claim was complete. We were told the amount due was $112.00 and the replacement phone would be delivered on Saturday. I called Asurion on Saturday around noon just to verify the phone had shipped, I was told the claim was incomplete and again the cost was $112.00, that I could go to the AT&T and they would help me. I went to the local AT&T store and had the manager help complete me the affidavit and give them a picture of my ID ( being the account holder). He said he sent to Asurion and that we should receive the phone by Monday, the latest Tuesday. So on Tuesday morning, I called Asurion to see if the phone had shipped and was told the claim was incomplete. To say I was surprised is an understatement! I told the lady I spoke with that I had completed everything that they told me I needed to do and that the manager at AT&T had been very helpful to me. She said that they could submit the claim right them and the amount of $149.00 would be charged to my account. I told her that a price of $112.00 had been quoted to me by Asurion and by AT&T and that was what I wanted to pay. I asked to speak to her supervisor and was transferred to "Vicky" in Care Solutions Dept. She was about as helpful as recording, so I asked to speak to her manager. She said they were busy but I could hold. I held the line for about 20 minutes and then was disconnected. I probably spent an hour of my time with your people before I was hung up on. I called back to complain but got as far as the Care Solutions Dept. and decided it wasn't worth having to go over and over and over the same thing with each person, so I just asked if the claim#30364838700 was complete and filed. I feel that your people or your company or both don't really care about their customers and that we don't have any say so in the matter of our account. I hope that someone will take the time to look into this matter and hopefully I won't have to use you again.

20

My phone was damaged and is still under warranty also i have insurance on it. I bought the phone a samsung J7 from sprint. A sprint outlet told me that i woukd have to take my phone to their corporate office. I took it there and was directed to tech support wehich is asurion on 10/26/2018. Af 8 days they still hadn't gotten my phone, so finally they gave me loaner phone. After 2 more weeks they said they have the phone but cannot do something on the back end. Now it is 12/4/2018 and i still don't have my phone. WHAT IS THE PROBLEM!!!!

20

Claim Number:
442713619

I filled a claim for a broken screen a week 6 days ago and Asurion was supposed to send a technician to repair the screen for me. The earliest appointment they had is 3 days after. On the of repair, which I had to take a day of so the technician can come to my house and fix my phonel’s screen, the technician called me and said that they don’t have the part and that Asurion will send me a replacement phone. I did receive an email from Asurion states that they are going to replace the phone and it will be shipped shortly. I received the shipment email with the tracking number. The next day, I checked the tracking number and tracking info says that Fedex could not deliver the shipment and it was sent to the shipper. I called Asurion and was on the phone for almost an hour and the representative said that they are not going to be able to reship the device because the adjuster denied the claim I asked to speak to the adjuster and asked her why my claim was approved and the. Was denied when the shipment could not be delivered. She said that I have to go to Verizon store to get a replacement.

The next day I went to Verizon store and they didn’t know why would Asurion would ask a customer to come to a Verizon store to replace a phone. The Verizon manager asked me to call Asurion to understand what’s going on. I called Asurion and put them on speaker so the Verizon manager can talk to them. A representative answered the call and said that we need to speak to an adjuster. Luckily, the same adjuster that I spoke to the night before was the same one on the line. She said that the claim was denied and when the store manager asked for the denial reason, she said that they cannot disclose the reason. The Verizon manager said it doesn’t make any sense to deny the claim then he asked to speak to her supervisor, she put us on hold for 15 minuets, then came back and said that they apologize for the inconvenience and that the reason was that fedex could not deliver the shipment and that she is going to reship.

She transferred me back to customer service to complete the shipment information. After the representative completed the shipment info, he said that it needs to go to the adjuster. I told him I was just on the phone with the adjuster and she said that the claim is approved and that you will ship the phone. He said that he doubt the adjuster said that and he accused me of lying. I asked to be transferred to the same adjuster and he sent me to a different one. The adjuster was rude and refused to get a supervisor on the line and refused to transfer me back to customer service.

I called customer service again and I asked to speak to supervisor. I asked the supervisor to look at the logs and find out what’s going on, she said that she can’t see any log. I asked her to listen to the recodings. She said I don’t know if the calls were recorded and she was so rude. I asked her to find a solution for my issue and she said that she won’t be able to help me. I told her that I am going to file a claim against Asurion and write about my experience, she said go ahead and that she doesn’t care. Her name is Shawnka and her Id is Dt147002.

20

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!! can't say it enough. I will never, ever, ever, ever pay for phone insurance again because of this company. I've been told 8 different things in the course of 8 hours in dealing with trying to get my phone replaced. My grandmother is 91, ill and depends on having a good working phone. I am the authorized user on the account. I use the phone and pay the bill as well as take care of her and her finances. My mother (her daughter) is power of attorney. We have paid over $1000 for the phone along with monthly payments for insurance. I drop the phone and break the screen. I go to ATT and they tell me that I have to deal with ascurion, fine I go deal with ascurion. I upload the documents along with my id. My id isn't good enough because I"m not the primary acct holder. I get my grandmothers id and upload it. Well it just expired so they want a new one. Well she's 91 and not getting a new, nor is she driving. I talk to a manager they tell me to get a copy of my mother's id and the power of attorney papers and that she would also make some notes in the system so I wouldn't have a problem when I call back. I upload all the documents and then I get another email for me to call them back (3 in total time now). I call them back and they tell me the poa papers and moms id won't work. So in short they aren't gong to replace the phone.

Like I said, We have paid over $1000 to ATT and monthly to ascurion for the insurance and now I can't get a simple replacement. I will be going to see my attorney tomorrow and I will be filing a lawsuit against your company for insurance fraud.

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME PAYING MONTHLY INSURANCE WITH THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE FRAUDULENT!!!!!

20

Dear: To whom it may concern:

RE: 110638035 – LG Refrigerator LMXS30776S/00

On November 28, 2014, I purchased a LG Refrigerator LMXS30776S, Serial number: 410KRSB22790, plus a 5 year warranty at Home Depot 1413 N. Armistead Avenue, Hampton, VA, attached is a copy of my receipt.

Unfortunately, your LG product and warranty service has not performed well and trying to obtain service was inadequate because it has nearly 3 months now and still no repair. I am extremely disappointed because this LG refrigerator is still broken and leaking water all over my floor causing damage, leaking water all over the refrigerator causing further damage and stains, I paid nearly $3,000 for this product and this should not be happening. I have had three repairs on this product in the past, and this is the fourth attempt at a repair.

On August 4, 2018 this LG refrigerator/freezer would not keep my food cold and maintain a good temperature and I lost over $600 worth of groceries. When I first contacted Asurion, I did some trouble shooting over the phone with the technician and he said something is definitely wrong. I was told the parts had to be ordered and when the parts came in I would get a call from the SAVB Appliance Repair, so I waited two weeks but no call, so I called Asurion and then someone called me the next day and asked how was my repair. I told them no one called or came to my house. After going back and forth with Asurion from customer service reps to supervisors still nothing was resolved. A month later, I found a number from the internet for SAVB repair and called them. I spoke to a Justin and he told me that Asurion, Home Depot took the business away from them because they took too long to provide service. I then called Asurion again and they turned me over to the Claims Review Team, I had to provide receipts that I owned the product, and after the back and forth with them, they finally got a copy of my receipts but they reassigned the repair work back to the same company that did not provide service the first time can you believe this, and still no word from them. After talking to several managers and confirming my phone number of 757-582-8933 and to please have someone from SAVB Appliance Repair call me on that number still no call.

In the month of October I received a couple of call from the Asurion, asking about service and still confirming my phone number, so I asked why is it that you can get me on this 757-582-8933 number but SAVB Appliance cannot, something is not right with this and I have all my records. On yesterday, October 22nd I call Asurion again and was transferred to a supervisor named Rich, after being on the phone for nearly 50 minutes, Rich got in contact with SAVB Appliance while I was on hold and was told by Justin that he was heading back to the office and would call me on 757-582-8933 or 757-255-4680 within an hour but still no phone call
.
Even after three months I gave Asurion one last try today and advised that I was seeking legal action, a representative from Asurion, Home Depot told me that Asurion honored the buy back and was going to give me my money back and he would expedite the request but then I was transferred to a supervisor by the name of Miguel and he told me that the buyback was not honored because SAVB claimed they could not get in contact with me. I said this is not true and definitely not acceptable even when I contacted them and was told Asurion took the work away from them. After being on the phone with Asurion for 50 minutes, Miguel placed me on hold and contacted Justin at SAVB Appliance repair and was told that they could repair my refrigerator on Thursday, October 24th from 10AM-1PM and I had to give them a three hours window. I told Miguel I have a job and I am the customer in distress and out of over $3,000 for a non-working LG refrigerator and inadequate service and I have to take off work to accommodate a repair company that promised that they would give me a call on yesterday and did not. I have no faith in them showing up tomorrow, this claim has been going on for nearly three months and enough is enough, I should not have to suffer for LG faulty product, Asurion, Home Depot and SAVB Appliance negligence. After many calls to Asurion, Home Depot this problem has still not been resolved and I am proceeding with legal action.

To resolve the problem, I would appreciate a full money back for the refrigerator, including $600 for the loss of my food and the cost of this warranty. Enclosed are copies of my receipts, guarantees, warranties, canceled check.

I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem, ASAP before seeking help from the VA Consumer Protection & Antitrust Bureau, my attorney, Wavy TV10, and the Better Business Bureau. Please contact me at the above address or by phone at 757-582-8933.

Sincerely,

Tina Pittman
Enclosure(s) cc: VA Consumer Protection & Antitrust Bureau

20

Bought a dishwasher from home depot, paid for the extended coverage through asurion. The dishwasher has broken 5or 6 times with the same problem. They finally are calling it a lemon and said I will be contacted. I received 3 calls while I was out. No messages left and no contact information was given. Called the number shown on my caller ID and was told my claim was closed because they could not reach me and have to open a new claim and start all over again. This company should NOT be in business!!!

20

I sent my Tablet in for because I drop my tablet. They fix the screem but did not fix the tablet. I sent it in five times. I was told they would replace or refund. They did not do anything.

20

We do not agree with Asurion’s position.
We want this incident to be ESCALATED to the next level for satisfaction.
HOW can one ribbon cable with “alleged” water damage be proven?
Do you have pictures?
IF this was so [and we seriously DOUBT this!] how could just 12” of the screen be DARKENED when the rest of the screen was fine?
We did not see any indications of any liquid damages when we packaged the tv for delivery to be fixed; this is very SUSPICIOUS in our minds…
We need pictures and a detailed explanation of this situation.
You can check out how many different Asurion extended warranties that we have purchased over the last [5] years……we deserve FAR better customer service than this….please have a supervisor or above re-contact us with Asurion’s plans to FIX this tv as it rightly should have been.
Most angrily,
Sean Doherty
2/13/2018

Hi Sean,
Thank you for contacting Walmart Product Care Plans. I apologize for the inconvenience and will be happy to assist. I accessed your account and the ribbon cable attached to the panel had liquid damage. We are not able to repair the unit as we do not cover for liquid damage.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please visit walmartcareplan.com or call us at 1-877-968-6391, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Walmart Product Care Plan
Powered by Asurion
________________________________________
I need more detail than that….what was found, where was it found, what part(s) were damaged?
We were told there was liquid damage on the cables…..what cables?
We disagree with whomever diagnosed this and want it fixed right away!!!
What liquid damage was there?
How could [if] there was liquid damage, damage only a 12” wide section of the screen be damaged without damage the entire tv?
WHY did I get several emails saying the tv WAS repaired when you did not repair it?
I want this escalated to a supervisor or above to have my tv fixed….please get this done ASAP!!!
Very upset and will not be purchasing any more of the Asurion warranties.
Check and see how much business you will be losing….
Most angrily,
Sean

20

We do not agree with Asurion’s position.
We want this incident to be ESCALATED to the next level for satisfaction.
HOW can one ribbon cable with “alleged” water damage be proven?
Do you have pictures?
IF this was so [and we seriously DOUBT this!] how could just 12” of the screen be DARKENED when the rest of the screen was fine?
We did not see any indications of any liquid damages when we packaged the tv for delivery to be fixed; this is very SUSPICIOUS in our minds…
We need pictures and a detailed explanation of this situation.
You can check out how many different Asurion extended warranties that we have purchased over the last [5] years……we deserve FAR better customer service than this….please have a supervisor or above re-contact us with Asurion’s plans to FIX this tv as it rightly should have been.
Most angrily,
Sean Doherty
2/13/2018

Hi Sean,
Thank you for contacting Walmart Product Care Plans. I apologize for the inconvenience and will be happy to assist. I accessed your account and the ribbon cable attached to the panel had liquid damage. We are not able to repair the unit as we do not cover for liquid damage.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please visit walmartcareplan.com or call us at 1-877-968-6391, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Walmart Product Care Plan
Powered by Asurion
________________________________________
I need more detail than that….what was found, where was it found, what part(s) were damaged?
We were told there was liquid damage on the cables…..what cables?
We disagree with whomever diagnosed this and want it fixed right away!!!
What liquid damage was there?
How could [if] there was liquid damage, damage only a 12” wide section of the screen be damaged without damage the entire tv?
WHY did I get several emails saying the tv WAS repaired when you did not repair it?
I want this escalated to a supervisor or above to have my tv fixed….please get this done ASAP!!!
Very upset and will not be purchasing any more of the Asurion warranties.
Check and see how much business you will be losing….
Most angrily,
Sean

20

I've been trying to reach a representative from Asurion since 5:30 pm Tuesday 1/16/2018. I tried again on the number that was given to me by AT&T on Wednesday 1/17/2018 at 9:00 am and was on the phone until 11:45 am. There was nothing accomplished. I spole with Chris, Mark and a supervisor name Louie... I've transferred from one agent to another. Billing etc. Disconnected etc.

My problem is that my daughter was mailed a phone. We took it to the ATT&T store and they could not access the phone the phone was in another language.. Asurion was called from AT&T store and the AT&T representative spoke with Asurion representative. we were told that another would be mailed out with is was and we received it the next evening and that there would be no charge $225.00.. I received my phone bill yesterday and there is an addition $225.00 added. Billing states that Asurion would have to give them explanation code in order for them to correct. In reference to 215-208-9247.

40

I have had a phone stolen (iPhone 6) and not only have I been a loyal customer but to find that Asurion monopolizes on these phones by charging $200.00 to replace my phone. Not only was the customer service bad but I am now currently on hold for 36 minutes with technical support attempting to reset my voicemail password and they seem to not know what they are doing. I pay over $400.00 per month for my phones and this is absolutely upsetting that Sprint and Asurion does not have good service, good customer service, nor good payment options with regards to phones. I am truly thinking of going to a different carrier which apparently means nothing to sprint.

60

I have no knowledge of Asurion, this business or its function. I became aware of it when a $149.00 charge appeared on my current Discover Card statement. The date was listed as 12/5/15. I did not contract for any kind of protection for any equipment with this company as I do not have any sophisticated equipment in my possession. I have a laptop and a simple cell phone. I will be challenging the Asurion charges on my credit card.

40

I purchased a Lenovo Tablet March, 2015, with warranty. I have since sent my tablet back. Sept., 2015 because the screen was broken. According to agents w/Asurion, my tablet was received on Sept. 29, 2015; I am making this complaint on October 24, 2015. I have spoken with persons from Asurion on three separate occasions. I was told during the first call that the reimbursement card was mailed on October 7, 2015 and I should at least wait 10 days for receipt. The second call, I was informed that the reimbursement was sent electronically to my email address. After checking my email that was not the case. The third call that was made, I was informed that I would receive a phone call from a supervisor to resolve this matter. It has been three days and I have received no such call. I have been without my device for a month. This is ridiculous and I want my money back. It seems as though the people I am speaking with know that no card has been sent and can't or won't inform me as to why. I hope Office Depot has someone else that their warranties are done with because they just may lose me as a customer if I have to get another warranty with Asurion.

60

Extremely happy with the service of Asurion. I lost my phone and it was replaced by Asurion. The process of being associated with Asurion is something I would suggest anyone. Once I lost my phone, I contacted them and their customer care executives were very helpful in the whole process. Within 3 working days I received a new phone and was extremely happy with the way they dealt with me. I would suggest Asurion to everyone I know to secure their gadgets.

Have feedback for Asurion?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!