Apple

Complaint Department


Most Popular Complaint about Apple

Posted by M E GAITAN on Feb 01, 2015
Customer Rating
20

Giving you 1 star because I can't give you less. Hideous rip off artists you are at Apple. I am. . .

0. Apple customer since the late 80's.
1. Forced into iCloud (and have to pay for it)
2. iPhone 5 ruined after last software download (had to keep in plugged in 24/7)
3. Forced to buy an iPhone 6
4. iPhone 6 not compatible with my MacBook Air.
5. Now I need a new MacBook Air too?

I feel totally ripped off and pushed into a whole new system that forces me onto the iCloud, and forces me to upgrade the Apple products I own in order to do so. There has been no transparency in this thievery towards my wallet and its contents. You people are Machiavellian.

7 Customers agree with this feedback

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No

Do you have a complaint about Apple?

Customer Satisfaction Results
1.9 out of 5
1.9 out of 5 Stars
141 Consumer Reviews

Apple
Contact Information

I want to write a letter to Apple. What is their corporate mailing address?

1 Infinite Loop
Cupertino, CA 95014

I want to call the Apple customer hotline. Do they have a phone number I can call to voice my problem?

408-996-1010

I need to visit the Apple company website. What is their website address?

More Apple Complaints

Customer Rating
20

I am calling to complain first about the apple product I purchased!!!
I bought an I pod that dust work out of the box!! Walmart won't exchange it because
It was for a birthday gift and I bought it over 15 days in advance!!! So, apple will not replace
It either!!! They were willing to let us drive 150 miles round trip to an apple store and have the
'Genious' download corrupt files, not fix the awful thing, not replace ours as customer
Service has promised.... To get home and find it still does not work, then fight with customer
Service for 2 hours as they make me waste more of my time fixing this lemon in my own! Long story
Short don't buy apple products!! We have two phones and 2 i pods and when they die, the lemon
Will probably be broken tomorrow, we won't ever buy from them again!!!! I mean not even a charger!!
Screw you apple now I know why all of my friends are against you, now I am too

3 Customers agree with this feedback

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I'm really upset about iOS 8.1.3, because after I upgraded to iOS 8.1.3, my wifi keeps getting disconnected. Is apple aware of this known bug or will they be fixing it soon? It's upsetting because every time I seem to get a notification from Apple and update the operating system there are bugs early on. I didn't expect this with 8.1.3 since it was the third in the 8.0 version line.

2 Customers agree with this feedback

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
40

I was told when I bought my iphone6 that a cover came with it free... Well it didn't... At the same time I was told the iPad mini was $230... Well it wasn't ....there's more but I have no time to say it now. This is in Hamilton nj..... I was told by many not to go to the Hamilton store.. Didn't listen...should have... The salesman sucked and wasn't very helpful..he knew less than I did.... Never again

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I dropped my iPhone 5c in the water. I took it to the Verizon store because the closest Apple store was 45 minutes away. The 5c was a recent upgrade after 2 years with an iPhone 4. I simply wanted to replace the phone. The solution they provided was to purchase an iPhone 6 for $600 and get a new line through the EDGE program for 6 months at $40 per month thus raised the price to $840. I showed them the apple phone offer of $200 for an iPhone 6 but the said that I would need a new 2 year contract for $40 per month. Since I was already on a 2 year contract I would have had 2 2year contracts for $40 per month which would have wasted $960. So now the family has 3 lines at $40 each and 1 is not and will not be used. What would satisfy me is to buy a phone for $200 and continue it on my existing contract.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

I bought an Apple Mac as a birthday and Graduation present for my son in March 2011in NZ.He is a Graphic Designer and needs it for work.2weeks ago his power cable light did not come on and he noticed a tear in the cable. As he pulled it out it tore further and he took in to the Yoobee store in Newmarket where he was told that he could forget about it being replaced under warranty as he had cut it. The assistant then went on to offer to sell him a new cable I complained to the person in charge and the service manager who could only offer sending it away to be assessed for which a fee applied if "no fault found" and a waiver if job is a warrenty repair.

This clearly to me is a cop out and when speaking to numerous owners of Macs, found out that this is a common problem due to the way the cable is manufactured and fits into the computer but getting a replacement under warranty is like getting water from a stone.I would like the APPLE PEOPLE to look into this.My Son has had to turn down numerous work opportunities due to this ongoing saga and i feel that the warranty is not worth the paper it is written on.Just spoke to a friend with the same problem in the states who went to the apple shop and got a replacement as they immediately recognized the problem and stated that they get them all the time .

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
40

On this date November 5,2012 .i needed help with my i phone and drove to your Eastview store in Victor,NY. I live in Rochester,NY.When i got there i was told that i had to make an appointment for another day . After hearing so much good about your service . I was very disappointed .the person i spoke to was not willing to help me ,But only direct me to the Verizon store .Did not even try to work with me .I don't normally don't write this kind of letter, I rarely complain. I drove 40 miles round trip and wasted valuable time all for a very frustrating experience. Is there something you can do for me.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
40

My apple ipod had some problem on account of which I had contacted Authorized Apple service centre in Lucknow-India [Redington (India) Ltd; 18, Madan Mohan Malaviya Marg, Lucknow 226001] on 04.04.2013. They took my ipod to be sent to Banglore for replacement. Details are as follows:
Work Order: LUK/AP/13/00041
Product details: APPLE
Model: I Pod Touch 8GB,Black
Serial No: CCQGNHB5DT75
When I went to collect my ipod, I came to know that Redington (Lucknow) office had been sealed due to some legal issues. I am going there for last 5 days but of no avail. In case of any ongoing legal issues, if any, related to Redington Lucknow Office, please make sure that my ipod gets delivered and I don't suffer any loss. Kindly deliver the said ipod immediately at the following address of mine:
Vineeta Pandey
D-602, Halwasiya Utsav Enclave, Opp-HAL, Indiranagar, Lucknow-226016, India

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

When the latest updated software for the IPhone and the IPad came out my friend and I updated all our devices . Shortly after my IPhone internal speaker didn't work. On Monday 10/1/12 we went to the Apple store in Advetura , FL. A manager named Joel gave me a new phone with instructions and was able to restore the information from the old phone. We went home and the next morning I realized the speaker still didn't work. On Wednesday 10/3/12 we went to the same Apple store and saw someone named Darnell Ho-Koon who was extremely accommodated and helpful. He told us that we needed to bring a lap top and the IPad back and he could reset the IPhone. We wanted to deal with Darnell again, so we made an appointed for Saturday at 2:30pm. We checked in and he began to help us. About 15 minutes into meeting, Joel the manager came over said we would have to meet with someone else which was quite upsetting. Darnell went away and return shortly to resume helping us. Very strange customer service!! Darnell was very helpful and then Joel came over and told Darnell hehad to finish and take another customer. Leaving us hanging, not the fault of Darnell, but definitely the fault of Joel.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

I will NOT be buying ANY of Apple's products, though they are beautiful. The only real reason I personally would give to purchase an Apple product such as the iPad would be the apps and I will be giving Android every last penny that I have in the supreme hope they overtake Apple's market dominance in this area. I made this decision ultimately after buying a book through iTunes and found out that I cannot use it due to DRM restrictions. The very damn least you could do would be to let me use it on my computer and now I have wasted 12 dollars. Screw you Apple. I will now buy a Transformer Prime, even though I have the original transformer already.

I also have an Android phone. Every product from now on will be Android-based. I hate you Apple. You will not ever get another one of my red cents, you greedy bastards. May you die and suffer in the depths of hell with your greedy minion Satan and perhaps the pillagers of Wall Street who also love raping people out of their money.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

I recently spent some time in Thialand. While there I had to take my MacBook Pro into a certified Mac repair centre in Bangkok. It was here that the staff of this centre took it upon themselves to change the location / region which would enable the DVD player to operate using DVDs purchased or rented in Thailand. Without my consent or knowledge this service centre went ahead and changed my region and that was not my wish. I had decided that because of the few times we are able to change the region I would not do this for Thailand so as to save these possibilities for an arera where I would consider living for an extended amount of time. It was not until I returned to my home country that I was confronted with the DVD player instructing me that i would have to change the region before it would play. This is when I found that the service centre in Thailand had changed my region without my consent or knowledge. Apple needs to give me back those opportunities that I have lost (2) to change regions that were taken from me. This servive centre was given my password and they entered an area of my computer that was not in need of any repair. Not only did they enter this area, they left the location unlocked once they had changed the region. This is a breach of trust. I would ask that Apple return those opportunities to change regions that were surreptitiously taken from me.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

While I was searching through the App Store today on my iPhone, I came across a game under "puzzles" called "Beautiful Jigsaw" by Bigbird. When I opened the app it immediately showed me a nude woman with her legs spread. My understanding was that Apple did not allow pornographic apps.

I will have to immediately remove the wifi from both of my children's iPods; which pretty much makes them useless to own. Please remove this app from your store so that the Apple App Store is safe for children. Thank you.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

My ipad2 was purchased in hongkong in June last year, it's been working fine so far.
My ipad2 has both a protective screen cover n an overall leather cover that I usually carry it in.
Last week, I took the iPad to work as usual but didnt use it at all during the day, it was in its cover.
I brought it back home with me n removed the device from its outer cover to access my mails around 11pm
In the night n the display was gone completely, nothing wrong with the screen. Went to
The apple franchisee store in mantri mall, malleswaram n was told out of warranty, can't help, would cost me Rs17500 to replace it which is ridiculous
Since I didn't do anything to damage the piece. The apple toll free telephone service was of no help either, one Ms Mandira who informed me that she was the ultimate authority here to take a decision but wouldn't or couldn't help coz there was no justification!!

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

When does Apple solve this annoying problem or do I have to buy an other tablet? As a customer I am fed up with this line:

"We're Sorry This content requires Adobe Flash Player, which is not supported by your device. This content can be viewed on a desktop computer or on mobile devices that support Flash Player.
Copyright © 2012 Adobe Systems Incorporated. All rights reserved."

Deal with it and launch 'the Apple act of the century' and solve the problem as a service and as an obligation towards all your customers using an iPhone or iPad.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
40

I bought into a two year contract with Verizon for my iPhone 4s. I just recently started to stream video on it, alls well till a piece of crap ad for your iPhone 5 pops up and sticks around. In the process of trying to view a show missed on tv in comes the you are the lucky winner routine, of course I couldn't just close out your ad. End result I've got a piece ad stuck in my phone and I can't get rid of it. I still can't do what I want with your product because you want me to buy another. That's the bottom line. Don't hold your breath, I don't want anything to with apple until my present iPhone 4s problem is corrected.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I spent $1700. on a Mac Book Pro. With that I could have bought 5 windows laptops. But Apple products are suppose to be such great quality. So I got a Mac. I had been having issues with there being a sound like something was sliding around inside and then the screen would go crazy. I took my macbook to the apple store before my warranty was up. They said nothing was wrong, but they cleaned it up for me. not even 3 months later my warranty is up and my macbook quit. This thing did not even make it a year and a half but apple is calling it 'quality". I had to replace the whole hard drive. And paid out of pocket because they would not acknowledge that I just had it in the store a couple months prior. I just want Apple to make it right to maintain my belief in the Apple product.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
40

I just wanted to let you know I have used your products from the start. 4 iPhones, 4 iPads , Apple TV, and iMac . I love everyone of them . They are great products but, I don't understand why you have to take one of the best map apps away. I used google maps almost everyday. If I have known you were going to drop google maps I WOULD HAVE NOT GOT THE NEW IPHONE 5. I understand you want to have your own map app , it's not up to par. I think you need to work on your app and let google come back. Why do you feel there can't be more then one good map app. If your app is as all the rest then let everyone make their own mind up. For me I like having a choice. Please let google come back . Right now there is not one map app on the market that's as good as google. There is room for all. I know if yours was a great app I would want yours also. Please give a choice. I have used yours and I have been lead down the wrong path EVERY TIME. AGAIN YOU HAVE A GREAT PRODUCT. I would not have as many products as I do if I didn't believe you. Thank you for your time.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

I went to a Verizon store to get my iphone. They did not have it in stock so they sent it to me. I have had a few ipods that I could only listen to music with my headphones. I can make phone calls with it with no problem and did not realize I should have been able to listen to music without the headset until I talked to friends of mine that had the same iphone.

I paid the $10 for the insurance with Verizon only to find out that it would cost me an additional fee of $175 to actually place a claim. If I go directly to Apple with my broken phone they will replace it for $199 without having any insurance coverage on it!

The people at the apple store say that there is a red dot at the bottom of my phone to signify that it has water damage and that makes the warranty invalid. The guy just happened to have this weird device on a chain around his neck with a light on it to inspect the iphone. If they need to inspect the devices with this light so frequently, why have they not changed the design of the phone to avoid this problem? I feel that Apple is making a product with a defect that allows them to void their warranty. Why is it my responsibility to prove that it broke after I received it? How can I feasibly do that when I did not know how it was suppose to function in the first place?

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I just bought an iPad 3 the first week of September and already they came out with the iPad 4. I cannot exchange my 3 for a 4 because it is not within their 30-day window. I'm mad because if I had known the 4 was coming out less than two months after I bought the 3 I would have waited. Don't like their exchange policy under these circumstances. I wish I could exchange for both products, given the fact that they come out with news ones so frequently and often. Apple has lost a great deal of my respect, especially since Steve Jobs passed away. Tim Cook has not done what it takes to keep my business, and we all know that iOS6 is a complete and utter failure.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

We purchased a computer and the logic board went out on it - we have had this for only 18 months. Apple told me that they can do nothing about because out of warranty said it was up to the discretion of the store as to whether they would repair because we didn't contact headquarters first although we are told on line to make a appt with the store to get it fixed. This is bad customer service - a logic board should not be defective in such a short time . I will not buy another computer from them . They don't stand behind products. They have built in profits by doing repairs. Of the 4 products we have purchased from apple the last 2 have needed expensive repairs - and these are the newest .

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

Hi
I purchased tithe app I Sail a while back thinking would be great to use when boating , when I tried to use this App and down load a map for my area
Australia , it said only get maps to suit the US , so it is totally useless , I would like to know why when you purchase something like this when you live in Australia why is it possible ? Should not even come up if it is no good to us
Whem I purchased it , did not say only for US
Could I please have a refund and tell me what app is best for my area
Regurds Walter Daff

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I would suggest apple to rethink their strategy of having a third party store in India vs an Apple store. I just moved from the US to India. I have been a aMac user for a while now. I am a fiercely loyal apple customer, with an iPhone 4s, iPad 2 and the macbook pro. The third party store is as Mr Jobs would have put it, horse shit. The lack of knowledge at the store is purely staggering. The service is atrocious. They never pick up the phone. The sign at the store said the service department was open from 1130 to 730.

When i was told at 1200 that the service tech would see me at 1230, I made the mistake of pointing out that the board said 1130, i was promptly told that it was a mistake and the actual time of the service department was 1230. I had bought a Apple unlocked phone for about 800 usd. The iPhone had a problem . i was not able to hear the person at the other end, It was a very well known hardware issue. Obviously everyone at this store had been hiding under a rock in the middle of freaking nowhere. They would not replace the phone .

They first told me to download an update (5.0.1) which had nothing to do with the problem. Then they kept my phone for a day. Then they gave me a phone that had the same problem, Then they gave me another phone and forgot to tell me that it was an old phone. Then they replaced it with another phone and put the sim card in before they activated the phone, so it locked the phone to that sim company that was in the phone at that time, so when i got to London, i could not use it with any other sim card because the phone was now locked.

I called the store in India and was promptly told that they did not sell locked phones so it was my problem. so i was out of luck. Fortunately, the apple store in London, diagnosed the problem in 5 minutes flat and replaced the phone for free under the international warranty. If apple wants to have faithful buyers like me in India, they better start revising their strategy and look at an Apple store...whew...feel much better now..thanks...

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I have bought in the past three years three ipods one in best buy the other in PC Richards and the third in queens pc richards. All three of the Nanos seem to be defective after a year. It's either the hold button stops working or the screen freezes. It's terrible and when you call and complain they tell you to take the ipod to the apple store.

Why should you have to take a ipod thats a year or less old to the ipod store for repairs. I also received a gift card for I TUNES which is apple downloads the card didn't work it said I have the money there but would not allow me to download anything. Personally with all due respect I think that this is the last IPOD or any apple product I will buy. Your products just don't hold up.

I refuse to go around looking for a store to fix this thing. Your going to start to lose business. I would like to know what you are going to do for me now being that I have had all this trouble.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

To Whom It May Concern,

On (roughly) March 1 I reported that the right arrow key on my Apple MacBookPro had fallen off. I spoke with a representative who passed me on to his manager named CJ (?). CJ assured me that the key was covered by AppleCare (I do not know whether he was correct in this assertion. I only know what he told me). He instructed me to have the key replaced through an Apple authorized service center--he suggested The Computer Place in Fargo ND. He attempted to end the phone call. I insisted that he assure me that it would in fact be covered by AppleCare and that The Computer Place would in fact replace the key without charge. He again assured me this was the case. I contacted The Computer place. Through a string of emails they informed me that AppleCare did not cover the key and that they would not replace it free of charge. I asked them to contact CJ in regard to my open ticket. They ceased responding to my emails. Let me state at this point that I would have been happy to pay $29 to replace the plastic key (I believe this was the price quoted by The Computer Place). The only reason I didn't pay $29 to have the key repaired was because CJ TOLD ME THAT IT WAS FREE OF CHARGE. I have no idea whether or not CJ was correct in his assessment. I was assuming that he was correct and so I did not pay to have the key replaced at this time.

During this time I continued to use my computer for normal usage. Let me emphasize that the ONLY reason I was using my computer without a proper right arrow key was due to the information given me by CJ. If he had given me different information I would not have been using it uncovered in this manner. This meant that rather than pressing e right arrow key I was obligated to press the rubber nub underneath the key (as the key itself was gone).

On the evening March 30 the rubber nub came off. I immediately called Apple the following day (April 1) and spoke with Steven Frazer. Steven contacted "the engineers" who said that the rubber nub was not covered under AppleCare. I agree that in normal circumstances the rubber nub would NOT be covered. However, the ONLY reason that the rubber nub wore off was due to the conflicting actions of Apple's representative CJ and its licensed repair entity The Computer Place. In essence CJ's information coupled with The Computer Center's conflicting information DIRECTLY CAUSED abnormal wear on the rubber nub.

I am complaining because APPLE's actions caused the rubber nub to wear off. So regardless of whether or not the rubber nub is normally covered under AppleCare, you have a legal obligation to replace it as it was your instructions that led to its damage.

Sincerely
Dr. Brian Lang
blang@jc.edu
701-952-3354

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

Hi,

I have been having issues with my now forth replaced with the iPhone.

Each time going to the Sydney apple repair centre I have walked away feeling that apple employees do not care about the customer experience in not fixing issues I have with the latest replacement unit.

I am not looking for an upgrade though under the current circumstances I am left with the poor lack of judgement in support at the apple centre.

I am really frustrated with this phone being under an current apple care agreement and dealing with apple staff don't really care about screen issues freezing and the fact I have to carry a charger everywhere I traveling. I have on Multiple occasions advised apple centre the issues with phone setback prior replacements.

Can you please investigate further as I will be preparing a lawsuit against my experiences encountered with apple support on this issue.

Regards,

Jerome Naidu
M: 0421 238856

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

Just quite surprised with the quality of MAC BOOK ..

I bought one in Indonesia 8 years ago and after 6 years ,technical services informed me that the motherboard was totally broken .Price to change it was so high, that I decided to go again with a new Mc book ( serial number W80047RL8PW ).I bought it in Bali ( Indonesia)
It' only 2 years and once again , the technical services informed me that the motherboard is dead in this new computer...The price of the spare part is once again totally crazy , and this time, they even quote a top case ( when mine is still totally ok !! )
I m quite surprise by the quality .. How come the motherboard can be so fragile !!
I really hesitate now before buying a new computer .. Would like to know if this problem is often brought to you ... !!!

Thanks for your answer

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

I have a Late 2006 iMac (intel) and I had it in for a screen replacement repair in September 2007 when the computer was only 6 months old... I left my computer at the apple authorized repair shop for 3 weeks only to find out that the computer screen was "Not Broken Enough" for apple's standards. Roughly 6 months ago my iMac Began to suffer from the "Vertical Line Syndrome". I contacted apple after my screen became almost completely unusable (February 2013). I spoke to a representative and was assured that he would get back to me so I would be able to get it fixed... I was also assured multiple times that the computer was going to be fixed at no cost to myself. I didn't hear back, so after a month of no response I called apple. Not only did I have to re-tell my story, but i was transferred three times until finally some was able to offer me any help. I was on the phone for over 1.5hrs and I was told " I'll do the best that I can". I got a call back the next day basically being told that my computer is now considered vintage and they would not fix it because they don't have the parts. To which I asked " Why did i not receive any e-mail, or "Snail" mail regarding the re-call". I got an extremely rude response telling me that they had sent them out and that it was my fault for not checking my Junk Mail folder ( Except i seem to get all of the promotional e-mails just fine). I also forgot to mention that Apple messed up my account information not once ... not twice... but three times ... so chances are that if they did send me the e-mail it did not come to my e-mail address ... due to the fact they messed up my account details.
I also forgot to mention that the gentleman i spoke to on the phone had the audacity to try and sell me a new Mac ... I couldn't believe my ears. I am so disappointed in apple, One of the reasons I switched to mac was because Apple had excellent customer service ... that is definitely not the case anymore.

So here I am a Student stuck using a half busted computer, I have been nothing but a loyal customer to Apple for 7 years ( Since the age of 13 ). I have Purchased 3 Apple Laptops, 2 iMacs, 2 iPads, 6 iPods, 4 iPhones and Various Accessories, Not just that but i convinced my household to switch to mac as well.

It is very unfortunate that apple treats their customers so poorly ...
All I can see is, I will most likely not buy another Apple product again .

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
20

My ipad3 is still on warranty and i cannot use it. It completely collapsed. No place in warsaw wants to change it because they say it looks someone wanned to open it. All mobiles open. I believe my brother have tried. But anyhow it didnt react to anything.

So i find it very unfair the way im treated in apple stores. They offered me change for half price! Its not worth it since its gonna fail again. All of my 4 ipods where failing me but not up to this what happened with ipad3. You give me no choice than give up with apple ultimately.

Im better off with samsung. All three of them i have there is no problem with them. And all my curiousness for something new is in vain. I want you to know how dissapointed iam.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

Order Number: W470218011 | Order Date 20/03/2013

Hello Sir, I am very happy to say That I got my Apple product today on 21/03/2013 at around 10:45 AM. Goal I am very disappointment by the technical specification Which I actually got ( Refurbished MacBook Pro 13.3-inch dual- core Intel i7 processor with 2.9 GHz dual-core ). Actually you in your technical specification Mentioned That It will be quad core. (You Can Have link here for your reference find enclosed screen shot of product technical specification with which i really ordered. really great It Would Be If You Could find it out as soon as possible. Awaiting for your kind reply!

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
60

I purchased an Apple i-pad from the Apple online store on October 31, 2012. I never received the item until Nov 5, 2012. On December 1, 2012 I called Apple to purchase a extended warranty. I was told by a person named Mike that I needed the serial number for the item and that there would be no problem. I had to call my son who had the I-pad since it was a Christmas present for his daughter. He called me later and gave me the number of the i-pad and I called Apple to make the extended care purchase. A lady named Marie? told me the department I wanted was closed and I would have to wait until they opened the next day to make the purchase. Today I called and after a 55 minute wait was told by a "Senior Supervisor" named Scott that I could not purchase the extended coverage since it was 31 days since I purchased the item. I explained to him that I wasn't even in possession of the item until fed-ex delivered it on November the 5th and why would I buy an item I didn't even own yet. When I talked to the lady at Apple Customer Care before purchasing the item she said the 30 day extended warranty privilege would be started when I received the item and they were good about forgiving a few days if I applied a little late. That proved to be a lie. Using common sense, would a person who orders a new car expect that the warranty on the car would start on the day they ordered it? I bought a new Camaro two years ago and the warranty started on the day I purchased it, not on the day I ordered it. Apples policy is totally absurd and unfair. I own several Apple products and always believed in the company, but I certainly don't have any faith in them now. I tried to file a complaint thru the better business bureau and Apple does not file thru them so I will contact the Consumer Advocate for Montana, but still . . .? I would appreciate very much anything you can do to help me on this matter.

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No
Customer Rating
40

Hi there!- just want to let you know that a lot if games in your App Store have a lot of problems downloading !
I have no idea why when my device is more than compatible for most games I have and apple iPod touch iOS updated !
I downloaded a game called (Shadowgun !) and it keeps crashing !( I paid for this game !) and I wish to be credited for this inconvenience !
I also tried to download a game -Atlas Series FPS game also from your App Store and the same thing (Crashing !)
Instead of releasing dodgy games after we (unbeknown to us that they don't work !) until you download them and then find out that they just crash !
Can someone there get in touch with me !
Kend65@hotmail.com

Did Apple provide poor service? Yes or No

Companies Like Apple

Thanks for your feedback!

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!