Amazon Customer Service
Rated 1.67 of 5 Stars
Based on 183 Complaints

Contact Amazon Corporate

Toll free phone number: 206-266-1000

Welcome to the Amazon complaints department. The company is one of the largest online retailers in the world, a company worth billions of dollars. It is led by CEO Jeff Bezos with it's corporate headquarters located in Seattle, Washington.

Famous for their excellent customer service, Amazon offers fast shipping on books, electronics, clothes, and millions more items for sale online. Although very few of their customers report problems, negative reviews are often found. They include shipping problems, seller complaints, accounts being banned, and rude employees. Because the company is so large, it is often hard to police the entire website.

If you need to contact Amazon corporate, the best phone number to call is their support hotline at 1 (888) 280-4331. Although, the company would probably like you to use their help website. It includes information on shipping problems, order complaints, seller feedback, and more.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Amazon Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Amazon headquarters address

    • 410 Terry Ave. North,
    • Seattle
    • WA 98109-5210
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    206-266-1000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Browse reviews of other Online Shopping



Top Amazon Complaints

Browse more than 183 reviews submitted so far

20

please cancel order to the healthy dog co. I no longer have a dog that requires this product. thank you.

20

I see that you have not updated your website mailing address possibilities. Occasionally I order items while in Puerto Rico. Your site does not recognize rural route addresses using Box xxxx (which is the accepted U.S. Postal Service rural route designation). Your site defaults to PO Box xxxx and as indicated the postal service will not deliver the package. The postal service in Puerto Rico will deliver a package to a rural route Box xxxx, as this address is a Highway Contract - x number, NOT a physical address box number at the post office building. Please fix this or I will have to cancel my prime membership.

20

their return policy is against customers rights, I purchased a garment steamer, I have chooses the on of top charge to get good quality and to save my time. unfortunately the product was not valid and too time consuming. when I asked to return I got nothing and they told me if I didn't receive the product after being checked , they well get red of it instead.
please advice. thank you in advance

20

1. I ordered two packs of Hanes briefs on 05/26/2018. This has never been shipped? 2. I applied for a Amazon credit card months ago, and never heard anything back, I have excellent credit rating?

20

I am waiting for my $200.00 air purifier. Ordered Monday. Spent $1000.00 with you in a week. Really need this -my boyfriend just out of ER & has pneumonia & 4th stage cold. OMG!!!! Pls get my package _need clean air to breathe & live!!!

20

I made a purchase on 4/19 #1118959629-04522232.It did not work. I received refund, order another one on 4/25 #114-8028500-7587434. It was like I was sent same one again. It doesn't work. I will look for different brand on Amazon site due to the fact I really like Amazon. I think that because I have been disappointed & inconvenienced I deserve some sort of credit on a Amazon gift card. Thank you William Newton.

20

I made a perfume order which was meant to be delivered today by Hermes. It’s been out for delivery since Monday and I waited in all day. Logged onto Amazon and it has ‘info needed’ from Hermes. I’ve tried calling them and emailing them but when I call them it’s always a automated service to start a live chat or email them!!! There is no one to talk to there. I sent them a email on Monday with absolutely NO REPLY. My account is still sitting at ‘into needed’. I am so angry with this service. It’s not the first time this has happened with Hermes.
If I don’t receive my item today I will be wanting a full refund and if I don’t get it I will contact the CEO once again like I’ve had to do last time this happened. More and more I’m thinking of deleting my Amazon account and taking my business elsewhere and Amazon are making this a very easy decision.

20

I purchased coins for $19.99 and did not receive them. I was playing timescales. This is not the first time this has happen. It's just the first time that I can prove it. I have been charged $3000.00 for one moths purchases.when I totaled my.sheet of purchases it was almost $900.00. I want credit for the purchase of $19.99 + technical taxes. I also want you to be more accurate when people purchase game coins I don't like be ripped off.

20

I order a robotic vacuum for 195.00 dollars this month I went to there web site same unit a ilife model num.a4s for 159.00 dollars after it was in shipment to me why the big difference in price ??? dennis wood ....

20

Lengthy time in processing my orders, even Amazon products. Often takes 5 days just to complete transaction. I find E-Bay, vastly superior in this regard. I can receive my package from them even before Amazon has completed the transaction. No More.

20

The last few times i have ordered on prime the delivery has been 4 TO 5 days not 2. I don't know if it is ups or amazon. And it is only late when ups deliver's it,The US mail gets it here on time why can't UPS?

20

We have purchased multiple items but lately the same day delivery is BS

If the order does'nt show up Sat I will return and cancel prime

20

I arrived home today and apparently your delivery driver decided to just throw my package in the driveway. I have a very long driveway and can only assume he tossed it from the street. I do get many deliveries and the drivers always put the packages on either of my porches. I then ran over the package as I didn’t see it

100

I received an Amazon Prime package that was shipped using. UPS. I had a problem that I am pursuing with them via incident: 180309-032279. I have so far not reached a solution with them. If at all possible I would not like to receive any Amazon packages shipped using UPS.

20

Tears, I have ordered over, 275 items in the last 2 months, half or more
If My items, we're never delivered. Please help me.every time they tell
Me they will deliver. They don't. Why. I have tried to do business and
Make Amazon a great company. USPS, has stolen my packages, opened
Up. Three some items in a brown box, with brown tape. I've been
Waiting all day. They lied, said they delivered, but I never received nit.
Please help me. They steal my perfume, My binoculars, I can see.
My magnifying glass. They have treated me, like a dog. I've never done
Anything to Amazon. I had 2 Strokes, live alone, I depend on deliveries.
Every time I order they never deliver.

20

Found an item well underpriced at $81 by amazon prime. during the purchase the item dissapeared, and became unavailable. Called support, said it must be back ordered in the seconds between my order and confirmation. Rechecked 36 hours later it was relisted at over $200 by prime. Both online and phone support refused to honor the price that brought me to amazon to begin with, and the online guy, Sanjay I think was his name, began to get condescending.

20

my orders were suppose to delivered yesterday and I tracked the orders and found a photo by the front which is not my house. please retrieve and redeliver to the right address. tracking id TBA 754880401000, TBA754946468000

20

First, I have totally loved Amazon for many years until Amazon broke up with me! My PayPal account was hacked by someone posing as Amazon.uk and they drained my secondary checking account and put 4 charges on a credit card. The credit card company wouldn't do anything until the charge actually posted. Two charges posted, I reported them, and the credit card company "took care of" the problem and all of a sudden Amazon shut down my account without any communication. I called customer service and the account was reopened in about 2 days and I was contacted through my e-mail. I placed a couple of orders with Amazon. I called my credit card company about the remaining charges from amazon.uk and again, they were to take care of it. I also asked for new cards so the charging would stop. Amazon shut down my account again! It happened sometime early morning of February 8. I have made MULTIPLE calls to customer service trying to get the account opened and all I keep hearing is 24 to 48 hour resolution time. Today is February 14 and the issue is still unresolved. I am a Prime member and would like my membership extended by at least a week because of the fraud department's inability to bring this to resolution within the claimed time frame or even have the decency to contact me. I have the name and address of the ones that drained my checking account and that could help their investigation. Regardless, I want my account opened up completely ASAP!!

20

Re: Amazon Reviews
I have been a regular and supportive Amazon customer for some time and give reviews about the products received. I loved Amazon and encouraged my friends to use them. My reviews are nearly 100% positive and always honest.
Suddenly, one day, I was unable to enter a review. I "chatted" with an Amazon rep and they said they would get back to me to solve the problem. Then, I received a letter that stated all of my reviews would be suppressed and that I could no longer post content on Amazon because I a) elements of my account indicate a relationship to the products reviewed, b) my reviews were posted in exchange for compensation or c) I requested free products in exchange. NONE of these statements are true for me.
At the end of the letter, I was told they could not share any information about this decision and would not reply to further emails about this issue. They don't even tell you which review is a concern for them and suddenly, my reviews are not valid- even those made years prior.
It makes me hesitate to continue dealing with Amazon.

20

SIR MY COMPLAINT IS MY PURCHASE ITEM IS NO SATISFIED ME PLZ RETRUN THIS ITEM . NO CUSTMER CARE NO IS AVILABLE PLZ SIR CALL ME 9418260636

20

Instead of bringing my package to the door and knocking, the lazy delivery driver just threw it on the ground in the driveway right by the street in plain view for anybody to just grab and go!
On the Amazon website it says "left in a secure location"!
BS...good thing we were home to see it lying in the driveway!
Amazon order # for this item is : 112-0357141-6398644
If I could rate this zero stars I would.

20

Christmas gifts to my granddaughters were not as advertised! The REAL FRAMED BUTTERFLY BLUE WHITE MORPHO RHETENOR HELENA PERU Order # 112-5942250-2980247 was not framed with a black frame as pictured. It came in a paper type box with a clear film. That shows advertising fraud.
The LP I ordered MANIA (FALL OUT BOY) Order # 113-8130404-6755463 appears to be a "bootleg" LP!
The cover is not colored but black. The songs are out of order on the slip sleeve and then totally different burned on the record.
I have purchased many items from Amazon and would appreciate receiving what I originally ordered for both items.
I would like these items mailed to me instead of my granddaughters as I had done in the original order. They were very disappointed. I will return the other items you sent if need be on condition I get the real items you advertised.
Thank you for your time and help in this matter. . Terry McCalvy 2114 SW LINNELL, ROSEBURG, OR 97471

20

I am sick and tired of 'SEUR's' so-called delivery service. It is utterly useless and extremely frustrating. EVERY TIME a package is to be delivered by SEUR , it isn't. I receive an email saying an attempt has been made to deliver which is an out and out lie. You are then directed to their website to organise a pick up at a shop - the web site does not work - does not allow you to fill in your telephone number. Now, with my most recent purchase, I have no idea where it is nor when I'll get it. SEUR is a shambles. I shall no longer buy anything from AMAZON as long as SEUR is used. AMAZON! Get your act together - find a reliable delivery company here in Spain, Barcelona at least.

20

As my account page shows, I am not and never have been a member of prime. But since last summer, I have been billed for membership.
Each month, I have e-mailed and phoned customer service. I have been assured that the bogus fees would be refunded, per stated
company policy. One person did say that I could not cancel, because I was not a member! How kafkaesque! Refund all of the illegitimate
charges immediately. If you can charge me, you can credit me.

20

I dread when Amazon delivers anything to our house
They keep delivering to our neighbors home and marks it handed to resident!

80

I'm still waiting for the second box shipment of my Smitty Built 18604 truck rack (order number 113-4093730-8409835). Its been several months and no 2nd box. Please check on status? Thanks, Norm

20

Over a month ago I sent Synchrony Bank in Atlanta, Ga. a certified check for $100.00. I used my store card for the purchase of a wrist watch.
A week later I sent an Email asking for an acknowledgment of my payment. Nothing happened. I then sent another follow up message. Again
no response. NOW! I received a message saying Opps did I forget a payment that they claim is past due. I sent another message that included
a demand for my current balance & a recite for the Check. Again no word. My applying for the card was a mistake. I will not use it again.

Gordon Skager

20

First complaint is it's very hard to find an email address

Second you took out 89.00 on my visa without my permission
And would like the returned with an explanation
Regards Roger

20

Amazon going to usps instead of ups is the worst thing that ever happened. Because I live a quarter mile from my mail box they won't deliver to my home. Which means I have to run into town when I get a chance. What is the point of paying extra for prime. I would be willing to pay extra for ups delivery if they would give me that option, but they don't. I will not renew prime next year. I'm just going straight to 3rd party vendors where I have choice about shipping!!

20

on jan 7 2018 I order the micheal wolff book fire and fury order #do1=5903590-0505800 and pay by credit card,and have received.

20

stop sending your fucking emails to my inbox with no link to unsubscribe them you ass holes,,or I will file a complaint with the F.C.C.

20

Mr son ordered a book for me .Fire and fury inside the trump white house. A soft cover was $7.95 which sounded a little low to me. It was to be delivered !-8-2018. I received it on 1-7-2018. Same title, but a approximately 15 page book with the same title name, but the author was "Michele Lewinsky". My son says he ordered the book by Michael Wolff. I now have a book with what looks like a child's coloring book and my 7.95 is wasted. How many people has this happened to ??? I feel cheated out of 7.95. Time to look else where. Ordered by Anthony E. Hutchinson.

20

I have been going hell trying to deal with the amazon seller central department and its now causing many issues that are unnecessary. This all started around December 8th, 2017 when I received an email in regards to items on my sellers list. I understood the email and replied promptly to reduce the chance of further issues, but that seemed to do me no good! I have emailed amazon seller central 8+ times and spoke to many representatives. It seems each time I am told it will be handled the next day and I have yet to hear from anyone, and to add to it every few days the problem just continues to gain in size! This is unacceptable service considering my situation and willingness to work with amazon to fix the issue. I have a big portion of my life savings riding on selling on amazon and I am very upset with the service amazon has provided in this horrible time for me! I am asking that you send this letter to a very well established amazon employee (Manager, General Manager) so that we may move forward.
Thank you!

20

re: order #112-9756091-8529028
150 lb. Marcy home gym

My order was delivered without the (15) 10 pound weights. I would like them delivered immediately and would expect expedited shipping for this inconvenience. Not only was this order incomplete, it was delivered one week past the promised delivery date of
Dec 2. It was delivered Dec 9 without the weights.

Christopher Falco
Anne Falco

20

After cancelling an order Amazon then claimed to be refusing shipment when the package was already at a nearby Amazon facility, according to the shipping records. Two weeks and one day later the package hasn't moved, I haven't gotten my money back and so I contacted a representative. Khris (the inept representative), gave me a quote of 1-2 weeks for the whole returns process. When in reality it has been more than two weeks and the process is still not complete. On top of all that he claimed that my money would take an additional 3-5 days to return to my account AFTER the process has completed which is a lie. The website notes under each return that the money should only take 2-3 days to process. This is the single longest "return" I have had in my many years of shopping online. With customer service this poor I cant imagine shopping there again in spite of having bought so many things from them in the past.

20

Dear amazon complaint department.
I write this message because I felt exhausted. I canceled my order # 112-6164368-4505063 on October 28, but I still didn't get my money back. I contacted with my bank, and the bank said my money still frozen by amazon. I gave many calls to amazon customer service and my bank, but I still didn't get my money back. Tonight, I called the amazon customer service again, and a customer service (her name is Sheena,time: 23:28pm, 24/11/2017), Sheena's attitude was very bad, and she spoke to me in an impolite tone, and you can check the record on that time which I wrote.
I don't know how to do. I still don't understand why I canceled my order, my bank said my money was frozen by amazon. Can amazon solve my trouble?
Thank you!
Yang Xiao

20

My complaint is someone used my credit card fraudulently and I am trying to find help. Someone used my personal credit card $105.29 on 11/09/2017. My last transaction was on October 31st so I do not know what this transaction is. Please contact me so I can dispute this charge and have it credited back to my personal debit card. I searched my account and there is no charge for this fraudulent amount but it shows on my bank statement and I would like to know what this charge is. Please if this is not the right place to ask for this help please email me and let me know what action to take. Thank You for your time.

Caleb Busch.

20

I will not be ordering from amazon in the future because it is Nota secure site. This is the 3rd time my banking information has been hacked. I called your customer service department and after explaining what happened to the representative for a long time she sent me to another department and there I was placed on hold and no one ever
Picked up. Amazon is not a secure site for the customer and I am calling the better business bureau.

40

ordered a casio ladies watch . the watch is packaged in a very thin casio box. the watch was shipped to me in a small mailing bag . no support at all. the casio box was crushed around the watch ,which was a gift, sending a bad rating worded like i explained here was considered bad language not accepted for posting. All i wanted amazon to know is a proper box and fill should have been used to ship this product,and this isn't the first time Thank You Russell Carreiro

20

I ordered a playstation 4 for my grandson for christmass and had it delivered to my daughter in Virginia and she found the box at the bottom of her stairs instead of it being placed by her door.I am very angry about such careless handling of a package I paid $353 for .Driver may have been running late because my daughter has never had a problem like this before but I still find it wrong when I order so much from Amazon.Thank You Barry Edwards

20

the fingerlings i ordered about 2 months ago have still not arrived! these were ordered for my 8 year old great neice birthday...her birthday is nov. 5th and they have still not arrived! i could have bought them at my local walmart..kmart ..and freds..and brought them home the same day! i will NEVER order from AMAZON again!!!!!! 2 months!!!!!! REDICULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

On June 25th i made the following purchase: Ordered on June 25, 2017 Order# 114-3566216-9330666, which was desktop computer. Along with it I have purchased Smart Guard Protection for 4 years for the above computer: ORDER # 114-9333055-3388211.
On October 23rd my computer suddenly stopped functioning for no apparent reason. I have performed all necessary updates and system checks recommended by manufacturer and arrived at the conclusion that hard drive is defective. On October 25th I have contacted seller of the computer asking for help. I received response the next day that they will follow up in a day or two. There was no follow up and I did not received any response after I emailed the seller again in that matter. I have initiated the claim with Smart guard on their website as well and agin i have heard nothing from them. I have all screen shots from computer messages, communication with sellers as well as dates. I am wasting time, money and productivity. I need new machine after this one ws bought 4 months age with insurance. Please investigate and let me know what is the remedy for that. Now I need to go to the store, purchase new machine install all new software needed waste time and spent money again. The indifference and lack of responsibility of those sellers is below any of mine expectations and i hope Amazon will take action to solve this issue. If this is a wrong department to tackle this, please transfer me or direct me to appropriate people that deal with this type of things.
Thank you.
Sincerely.
Janusz

20

Place a furniture order 10/02/2017 Sofa, chair and ottoman. So far I have received the ottoman! Called AM trucking to see where the rest of my order was and some how my sofa got cancelled! Called Amazon 10/19/2017 to see why the sofa was cancelled! They had no idea how this happened! (We have had no living room furniture since 10/10/2017 expecting the furniture I ordered to be here by this time!) By the time the customer service heard my story and calmed me down, He talked me into reordering the sofa and offered $100 off on the purchase. He also promised me that even though the sofa was not in stock it would be shipped within 7 days and I would have it before Thanksgiving! I have been watching tracking information and as of today 11/01/2017 it has not even shipped this is 13 days after I reordered! Meanwhile the chair to this set had tracking information saying it would be delivered 10/24/2017 and when this date passed I checked the tracking information and it changed the delivery date to between 10/26/2017 and 10/28/2017! This date passed and 2 days latter 10/30/2017 I again checked the tracking information and it stated that I should have received my chair on 10/24/2017! I again called Amazon and they told me they do not know how this happened but the maker of the doesn't make it anymore and cancelled the chair and issued me a refund! I called the Furniture maker of this chair and was told they do still make it and it is on back order! So I decided I would get the chair through them and still wait for the second sofa I ordered through Amazon which was to be shipped within 7 days and delivered by 11/02/2017 - 11/07/2017! Since the sofa has not even shipped as of 11/01/2017 I decided I would purchase it through the company which makes it. I tried to cancel the sofa on 11/01/2017 and was told I can not cancel the sofa I have to wait until it is delivered and refuse to accept it! I called Amazon and the customer representative told me there is nothing they can do until the shipper releases the tracking # for shipping this sofa Then I am supposed to call Amazon and tell them the name of the shipper and hopefully they can stop the delivery and return my payment! I am not holding my breath as I am ready to explode any minute! Stay tuned! If I don't blow up I am sure this story is not going to end favorably!!

20

I have been reading the books that you provide for my Kindle. I love reading Mystery Detectives books. Most of this books are from UK or other countries. I don't the way they talk (for example (blok) also they are usually short stories. If your company can't provide good US mystery detectives books I will be going back to get my books from the Phoenix Library.

Sorry but I just can't get any good books from you list.

Thank you

Elizabeth Kline

20

Since Amazon instituted one day shipping and is using its own delivery service, the service to me and my building has been atrocious. Twice in the last few weeks, I have had packages promised via the free two-day shipping which, at the last moment, changed to being a three-day delivery. UPS, Fedex and USPS manage to use the package concierge system in my building's mail room. Amazon delivery just throws the packages all over the mail room, often blocking the mailboxes and sometimes even leaving packages outside the building. Packages have gone missing. This service makes us feel a lack of respect. I look forward to you addressing our issues. Thanks for your attention.

Kathy Watkins

20

Today for the 2 nd time a amazon delivery person, Monica Smith (this time I got her name) came to deliver.
I was sitting with my 2 children at the kitchen table when my door sensor beeped and my front door was opened by your courier!!!
She literally opened my house door??
When I ran up and asked her what was going on she said she is new and didn't know its a house???
I am shocked and this is invading into my house.
This is not the first time.
A few weeks ago it happened and my husband was home the exact same scenario. It was a male driver but for some reason did he not ask for the name . I was going to call amazon right away but the whole thing got lost and I forgot to call.
This time it is unacceptable. this is invading my privacy!
I will not let this pass again with no consequences.
Nora

20

Order # 111-8131100-3877033 and Order # 111-0816947-7780215 Delivery man posted: Your package was left in the mail room. MAIL ROOM????
Saturday afternoon my package was left in the dirt at my mailbox on a busy city street. Please let this delivery man know that this is not considered a mail room !!!!! I have always received packages at my front door and I would like to continue. Thank you, Donna Cox

20

Amazon has refused to correct an error on my invoice. They claim that I only paid for part of my order when in fact my credit card was charged for the entire amount. I have wasted many hours on the phone with customer service plus online on their website and they refuse to acknowledge the error and that I paid the full amount.

20

11 E Forsyth St Apt 1501
Jacksonville FL 32202

We live in a high rise downtown apartment. Our mail and Fed-ex packages are delivered to our door. Recently the Amazon contract delivery packages are being left in the lobby, mailbox area which is the common area of the building open to all residents, and service personnel. They are simply being put on the floor near the mailbox area. There is no notice or attempt to deliver these packages to our apartments. I think Amazon should be made aware of this issue concerning their contract delivery operation.

20

I am not recived product & show Deleverd
Ordered on 4 October 2017 Order# 403-3279485-7137949
Amazon Show -Kelo Vihar Colony Raigarh,C/o Balkrishna Dansena Police-C.G., House No.49/960,Near Upbhokta Phoram Near Mob.9109950933, RAIGARH
Package was handed directly to customer The delivery receipt was signed by Puranjan Kumar Dansena
But Iam Not recived this product
Refund my amount or product
call me 8120486907
puranjan kumar dansena
dainik bhaskar groups

20

Order #112-7178004-6106667
This is the second time I have ordered something labeled "Prime" and received confirmation of a delivery date not within the promised 2 day delivery window. My most recent order was an order of 2 - (6 doz.) beaded necklaces. When I placed the order, it did not tell me that only 1 order was available. It wasn't until I received my confirmation that it had a delivery date of the next week. I called customer service and the kind woman explained to me that there was only one available which was the reason for the far away delivery date. She was very nice and helpful but that is not why I am complaining. My complaint is that twice in a row I have ordered items through Prime for the purpose of having them delivered for certain events and both times, I was not told they were on backorder or that only one was available (my first order ended up being on backorder). I don't think it should have allowed me to order through Prime for items on backorder or for the amount that was not available. I am now re-thinking my renewal of Prime. Thank you.

20

I wanted to order some talking clocks for my brother who is blind. Amazon would not let me JUST ORDER THE DAMN closks!!!!!!!! They wanted me to sign up for an account with them.... bullshit!!!!!! I just wanted some clocks - not to get involved woth all their damn scams and information that they DO NOT NEED for a credit card purchase! JUST a way to get information to SELL to whomever...

20

I ordered - and returned as received - Brake pads for my 2009 suburban. They were the wrong part both times. Then I was told that there would be no refund of my funds since the problem was mine and they would not refund. How can Amazon let this happen when the order was through Amazon? They kept my $80 and nobody at Amazon seems to care.

20

UPS DELIVERY IS GREAT. Always put package wonder the roof extension by the front door away from the sun and sprinklers.
Your contract deliverers are CRAP. I have for the past year talked to them frequently but nothing good happens.
I live at 19401 Merion Circle, Huntington Beach, CA 92648.

These contract scum put the packages either outside the my gate where anyone could walk off with my package or just inside the
gate where the sprinklers wet down the package.

Fix this problem or I will in a very nasty way if I can catch either that person or the truck. I'm fed up with this crap.

40

Bought an item on Aug 22 it is Sep 4 and the item has not even been shipped yet, note that it was sold by Amazon.com and had a Prime tag on it. I must say Amazon fulfillment has been getting worse by the day, definitely cancelling my Prime membership - a waste of money.

20

I have been on the phone with Amazon all morning trying to resolve problems. Talked to 5 people not one of which I could understand. I had 4 orders floating around, all of them prime that I had not received. Amazon cancelled two of those orders but told me there was nothing else they could do. So I reordered the cancelled prime items. They then showed a deliery date to be two weeks away. I called AGAIN and was told my option was to either wait for it or cancel the order. No compensation offered. These people make horrible ambassadors for amazon. Very very unsatisfied prime member. No sure Prime is worth it at this point.

20

I've been a customer since 2007 and have had more positive than negative experiences until Amazon instituted Prime and began to systematically punish customers who do not want to be Prime users. Shipping used to be quick and easy, now Amazon sits on orders until the last possible day before even "preparing for shipping" or shipping at all. Now Amazon put a lock-out on my account, in effect, by putting a two-step log in on the account. An Amazon number is sent to email, requiring one to be logged in to email as well as logged in to Amazon. Very inconvenient to be sure, but totally unwarranted and unwanted. Over and over we've tried to log in with this system and 100% of the time Amazon has given us a "time out" message. Amazon has rejected our business with this nonsense.

When I called your rep promised to send a message to "that department" to have the two-step log-in removed from our account. I've waited almost a week and it still has not been done.

The order I tried to make went to Walmart and was delivered within two days. Same thing if I order from Ebay. Amazon has, in effect, screwed itself. Makes no sense whatsoever for you to discard customers, there's too much superior competition. Your loss, not ours.

20

their customer service sucks! Their promise is nothing! Liar!!!

20

RAY J. MEAGHER
3036 E Utopia Rd, Lot 73
Phoenix, AZ 85050
Mobile 602-810-2823 or Home 602-539-2037
E-mail: rmeagher@centurylink.net
Or rmsps@centurylink.net

Monday, August 28, 2017

Subject: Amazon poor service past few months

I have been an Amazon customer since 2005 and have been buying most of my items needed here. In checking my purchases since 2005 they total $18,300.23.
I had Prime for a number of years but canceled this time when due as it does not have much for decent benefits for me. I see no point in paying 108.00 a year for Prime as many of us can no longer afford it for poor benefits it gives us now. I wanted the quick shipments and the movies, which was all I needed, but past year movies are mostly foreign films or some other junk I do not watch. They have now started charging extra for many older USA movies that I would like to watch. That is unacceptable & I have had Netflix for many years they do not do that. The Prime shipping has been getting slower also on many items, many of the sellers & Amazon Centers are not too reliable, packages have been coming in poorly packaged, items damaged or broken which creates more aggravation for me. I recently ordered several items that said had to be over $25.00 total for free shipping ,I did that & it was indicated would be shipped in several days, after I paid for order than told would be a week before got items, yet when I got a week later both were delivered by local Amazon truck. Looks like trying to force me to get Prime again. I have switched my buying to EBay & other online retailers & have been getting better pricing with free shipping than Amazon so you have cut your own throat with me & many others for these practices. I also am a Korean War veteran 87 years old and am very disgusted with the trend of the way big business and our country has went in past years since 1965 ,it has swung now to Socialism Liralisem,and communism that I fought against to protect our Constitution in 1952 & our Soldiers are fighting for today. Big business has also swung to this destructive way and seems to want to keep getting bigger controlling markets with Monopoly. Most of our young people have become indoctrinated with this so called Liberal idea and have resorted in destruction of our country, our constitution, statues etc. I will no longer purchase from this type of company. The recent purchase of Whole Foods is an example of Monopoly by Amazon. Most companies now seem to think they have to keep getting bigger regardless if it destroys smaller companies then they have clear field to raise prices to whatever they want as no longer completion left. This totally against what our country was founded on and a small & medium size business cannot compete today as they did a few years ago. I owned several small businesses and raised a family but today not able to do that as big business destroys us. Go ahead Jeff Bezos with trying to Monopolize and destroy other business as I feel it is going to come back & bite you in long run. Many people are very angry re Whole Foods Take over & direction of where you are changing your companies standing & direction. I see you also own Washington Post, a sleaze ball paper for Fake News & lies Against our President, whether you like him or not he is our president and a big improvement over the last Illegal owned Puppet we had for President. I will soon be canceling my Account with your company.

Thank you,
Ray J Meagher

20

Order Number #111-9854738-4240221
Bought 48" Undercounter 2 Door Commercial Restaurant Stainless Steel Refrigerator, TUC48R, 11.9 Cu. Ft. April 29th 2017
Unit stop working August 12th 2017
We contacted company the manufacturing company MCP distributors at 760-639-8346. They first tried trouble shooting the problem over the phone for a couple days,(said to be sure it was defrosted). August 21st 2017 at 6:15 pm and I was told they don't have anyone in my area and they would have to find someone. We waited couple days and didn't hear anything, so we called number again and as of 8-24-2017 number just rings until you get the message the Verizon wireless caller is unavailable,
The kicker to the problem is I bought extended warranty and I am told that the manufacture warranty will need to take care of this issue first so nothing there is nothing they can do until the manufacture warranty is over. Before I file a complaint with better business bureau and attorney general and anyone else that will listen and before I never buy anything from amazon again..... (please look at my last year purchases) I would like you help to either get the unit fixed or replaced. This is causing my company Distress we need that cooler to efficiently run the kitchen. Our customers have to wait longer for their food because we have to keep food in another storage unit. I paid good money for the unit and for warranties!!! This needs to be fixed ASAP Amazon and MCP distributors are on notice My attorney advised me to give both companies 8-29-2017 to at least have game plan on what action will be taken to fix this problem!!!

Stefan Farrell
8-24-2017
517-719-2086
stefanfarrell@ymail.com

20

I ordered 14 multiple items totaling $254.15. On the same day, I cancelled one item. Amazon has so far charged me $341.95. I contacted them, escalated my complaints to three people and they all told me it was because I cancelled one item, now the order was being charged all over again. They refused to do anything and said I have to contact my bank and ask them to remove the authorizations. They are double charging my account and they won't fix it. Beyond frustrating.

40

I had to cancel an order because of gift card issues, i call customer support 4 times to resolve. Had to cancel orders and re-order them. Now they will arrive after Xmas! Then support wanted to charge me $25 for next day and still items arrive after XMas! WTF I'm pissed! As a loyal amazon customer this is unacceptable. What are you going to do to resolve this!

20

So Livid, I'm about ready to cancel my Prime Membership. Last Friday, I was contacted about your $100.00 gift card. I was told the shipping was $3.50, I get switch over to the Supervisor, who talked way to fast. Would not let me get a word in. I became very frustrated, I hung up on her. She called me back Saturday, and did the same thing. You waited a few days later. Guess what? She did the same time! Then I was told, they mailed the gift card, I had to send it back.

Then I was told, the gift card came back to you. What is it? Amazon needs to train their employees! I checked my checking account. You've taken out the money for shipping, plus the $10 for the plan. I spend a lot of money with Amazon. This is unacceptable! For all my troubles, I should get the gift card! I want my money back, a phone call, with someone who speaks English. (719) 271-0897 One last piece of advice. Let your trainees know, Customers Matter! If I don't hear from you in a timely manner, I will no longer do business with Amazon.

20

Ordered an electric scooter which Amazon reported was delivered on 12-13-16 at 6:59pm. I have been home since 5pm and no delivery of any kind arrived at my door. This is the worst service ever. I will be calling the number and will also file with the BBB, not the first time I have done this. I want a refund of my money, or my product.

20

I purchased A Dream on me 3 Portable Crib Mattress on order no# 002-1041061-3198619, was scheduled to arrive on Dec 7.... I received an email on Dec 7, stating there was a delay in shipping.... However this item is still listed on your web site as being in STOCK 12 days later, and sold by Amazon LLC.... I called customer service today to find out why there would be a delay in shipping, if the item is still listed as being in stock and when it might arrive. Customer Service could not tell me anything as to WHY, or when it might arrive, or even what the delay was... I would understand if this was a third party shipper, But it is not, The Item is Sold by Amazon LLC and yet no reason could be given.

This was not my only Disappointment with Amazon... On the same day I ordered this Mattress, I also ordered a crib from Amazon order No# 002-4999107-2065004 Dream on me crib, I ordered black and They sent Cherry, so I had to return that one, and reorder Black... I ordered both order numbers from Amazon on Nov 27, I only order items from amazon that are controlled by Amazon LLC and Shipped by Amazon LLC because you have control over Them, I just don't understand what has happened to The Great Service Amazon once was known For, More over As a long time Amazon Customer I will Have to to Look else where in the future for items I wish to purchase.

100

On the 24 November 2016 £79 was taken from my account by Amazon Prime which I understand is for information news items. I have no recollection of having agreed to this and as a 80 yr old pensioner I hope you will let me have my money back. Thanking you in anticipation.

20

Amazon will not refund fraud, even to longtime customers. I'll keep this short. This is a warning to my family, friends, colleagues and others who are planning on shopping Amazon in the future. I've not had a good recent experience with them...borderline terrible in fact. Over the past 3 years, I've bought 177 items between Amazon.com and Amazon.ca where I've also been a "PRIME" member in which I pay $99 USD to Amazon.com and $99 CAD to Amazon.ca. I probably make 80% of my purchases through those sites, so I feel that I'm a pretty good customer.

Recently, I went to purchase a Nexus 6P phone that was being sold for a decent price of $390 USD through a 3rd party seller on their site. It turned out to be a scam and fraud. The seller had actually sent me emails that were branded identically to what Amazon emails look like including the date of when it is arriving, however, when you look really carefully at the email domains names, rather than it being '@gift.cards.amazon.com' it was '@gift-cards-amazon.com'.... very subtle and not something I'm only the lookout for, especially given my relationship with the site (177 purchases over the past 3 years). The email walked me through doing a $390 Payment through the Amazon Gift Card site - meaning my money went through Amazon.com - the site and company had accepted my money, and my bank account shows that my money went to Amazon.com.

When I didn't receive my phone, I called in to find out what was going on. After 30 days of dealing with them to sort out this issue here is the summary:
- Amazon DOES NOT verify who their 3rd party sellers are. Any Joe-blow can start their store claiming to sell stuff.
- Amazon Cannot Track their GiftCards!!! Apparently, you can use a Gift Card to Purchase another Gift Card, and then another and then another. Amazon cannot track this.

So my money has been lost and redeemed through this ridiculous program and eco-system that they have set up, and they had said that they cannot refund me! Now, I'm down $390 USD for the Christmas purchase system, and this Multi-Billion company won't Protect me or Refund me. Online purchases are still not safe, even with the biggest guys.

It seems so funny because it feels like they do more checks on the customer than the seller... So much for the "A-Z" guarantee that they said they have to "protect" the customer.

I feel betrayed. I've given them my business and my money for a long time. As a result, I've successfully cancelled my PRIME membership on both Amazon.com and Amazon.ca, I'm going to stop any Amazon Kindle Purchases and move over to "Kobo" E-Readers and then I'm also going to recommend all my Tech peers: don't use Amazon Cloud, use Microsoft Azure or Google Compute, or some other Cloud Company.

20

I had ordered skull candy earbuds 2 weeks ago. The order summary says that I have successfully received the product but I have not yet received the product nor have got the amount returned to my bank. I request you to transfer back the sum I had paid for this product.

20

My complaint is that on several occasions I have placed orders for coins on games and received only a couple. I have called the phone number listed and only once did they correct the problem. The rest of the time I was advised to contact the game owners. I have placed three orders for game coins in the last two weeks (the last being 12-3-2016) and a message comes up starting they have been added to my account, I have yet to receive anything. I have received notices that the money was credited to this company, yet I got nothing in return. I would like the coins I ordered or the return of my money.

20

On cyber Monday I ordered the Alex's echo white. The cost was $139.99, it was not available until mid December.I also ordered the remote for it. I did not mind waiting as the price was good. However, I received a note today that the price went back to the original price as cyber Monday was over.It was not my fault that it was not available when I placed my order, it was yours. I feel that I was cheated.

40

I have had 3 separate problems with Amazon in the past year. I will only describe the most recent but there is a common theme. On Sunday Nov 27 I ordered a pressure cooker for $119.95. On Tuesday Nov 29 the product arrived and I checked my order only to see that the price dropped to $68.95. I contacted Amazon via their online chat function. i was told that "sorry but the policy doesn't allow for a refund of price difference." The item was sent directly from Amazon as opposed to a "3rd party" so I was surprised that they would not honor the price difference. I was told to refuse shipment and reorder which I am in the process of doing. It's a terrible policy and makes no sense for them since they will be paying an extra shipping charge each way. I'll post separate reviews for the other 2 problems.

20

I did not appreciate winning a gift card or having the opportunity to do so and then be redirected to a free gift only to be a trial membership offer; what a scam. Your Amazon come on.

20

Here is a copy of the complaint I filed with the BBB and if my outcome isn't fulfilled in the next 3 days I will be filing a report with the FBI on your fraudulent conduct. This Business was Accredited at the time the Complaint was made. I ordered a package (amazon echo) on November 23rd. 2016, The package was supposed to be delivered on November 25th. When I received a text message for the package being delivered I immediately went to my front door to retrieve my package and it wasn't there.

I then went downstairs to my lobby to retrieve the package and it wasn't there either. I called amazon to confirm delivery and to see where they could have left my package. I talked to a person claiming to be Anthony S. He asked me to go back downstairs and to look again for the package claiming that the delivery driver could have dropped It off at the side of the building, it wasn't there. He then said I would get a replacement echo on November 28th 2016. When I called on November 28th, 9:10am the customer service rep. couldn't help me put a replacement. I asked to talk to a supervisor and he told me they couldn't give me a replacement date.

When I asked to get an Id# I was told that they didn't give out Id#'s. When I asked to get a name of the person who I was talking to they said they couldn't give out the names of the people who I previously talked to just the person who I was talking to presently. I called back to talk to "Soni" who later claimed his name was "Chris", when I proved he was lying I asked to talk to a supervisor and "Max" from management came on and he gave me his Id# 30213583. And made another promise stating the package would be delivered November 29th between 8am and 5pm.

He also stated that he would be emailing me a new order number and a email with the names and Id# of the people who I talked to earlier. It never came. I was on the phone with amazon for approximately 2.5 hours. That is unacceptable for any company rated A+ by BBB standards. They lied, they concealed their names and they fraudulently kept a package that I paid for.

I want all the real names and Id#s of the people I talked to and I want a confirmation of their reprimand for lying and defrauding me. I want a copy of the recording of each conversation I had with the representatives on November 25th and November 28th. I also want a free amazon echo for the inconvenience.

20

Amazon has been placing orders into my account without my authorization---they're shown on my email with a confirmation number. I have checked only one of them and have been deleting the rest of them assuming that they were scams. Your complaint dept checked and told me that they were legitimate orders sent by Amazon. I asked the dept to stop the practice of placing those unauthorized orders but nothing has been done and they are continuing to come in.

What must I do to prevent such unethical practice by your company? Tell how high in you organizational management must I go to stop such practices? I trusted Amazon until now and have not been placing any order since and contemplating on cancelling my account.

20

Sent a cheaper laptop for the cost that I paid. Asked for a 512GB & 2.9GHZ Macbook pro. What I got is 256GB & 2.7GHZ. Had to send it across to another country in 2 days. After spending an hour on the call with Amazon the solution they give me is. We will give you a refund! Refund happens in 4-5 days. I got no money to spend $1700 to buy it from another store right now. No Replacement. No other solution. Pathetic service. Wrong item sent. No Assistance.

40

I ordered a merchandise and I payed with my Amazon credit card. I returned the merchandise and the Seller return the money but Amazon put this money in a gift card without my authorization. I didn't know that the refund was in a gift card and I ordered other products and Amazon use the gift card for payment.

I have a big amount left in the gift card and I don't need to use it, but I have to pay it!! I called and spent several hours on the phone with Representatives because I want to return the gift card they said that I already used part of the gift card and they can't refund it, I explained the charge on the gift card was automatic but they didn't listen to me and they don't understand. I asked if I can apply the money that is in the gift card to pay my Amazon credit card balance they said no.

I am so frustrated Amazon applied my refund to a gift card to obligated me to buy more merchandise this is not fair.

40

I have emailed this company several times about the wrong product sent to me. I don't understand why I am getting a hard time in exchanging this product or refunding my money. I did get a phone call from one of their representative and complied with what she asked of me. I emailed both Big &Cheap and Amazon no response about my wrong product. Why do need to jump thru hoops just to get the right product or my money refunded. The wrong product is sinus relief. I was ordering allergy Relief Plus both products are not the same. Please tell me where to upload the picture of the wrong product so, I can get the right product or a refund.

20

When I call Amazon Customer Service for help, the agent that answers the phone does not live in the US, nor can they speak understandable English language. When you have a US customer call for help, its appropriate they get to speak to an employee from the US, not some third world country. Amazon certainly like the Dollars generated by US, you should be employing US citizens to staff your company. Its very frustrating to try and understand someone from another country to try and resolve a problem when you can't understand them and they make you repeat your conversation. If Amazon corporation is based in the US, so should your employees be.

20

Back in June I ordered the DVD Set, Season 1-4 of the series Prison Break. I have been waiting patiently as you kept postponing delivery. Finally, a few days ago December 7th popped up as delivery. Yesterday I tracked it and it was almost 80 per cent here. Today I went in and it said "not shipped yet" and then disappeared from my orders. It is no longer there including The Final Break a single disk which was delivered. It also is no longer in my history. Check my history and see all the buying I do from Amazon. Please stop jerking me around.

20

My order was scheduled on 2 nov, with amazon app showing delivery person contact no. That no was switch off whole day. I had complained two times for this reason. Today I got message from Amazon support care. Due to customer not available amazon will reschedule my order delivery. How can I am not available when amazon not contact me? Amazon must give me compensation.

20

My items, supplements are rarely on time these days and to remedy it all I got was "I'm sorry." This is the 10th time in the last few months. When Amazon can't deliver in two days as promised and I have to waste loads of time on the phone trying to track down lost shipments and sometimes cancel and reorder Amazon should do something to make it right.

40

My complaint is with the Amazon store credit card issued by amazon and synchrony bank. For over 3 years I have been a customer, very satisfied with the service. I spent hundreds for Christmas gifts for my grandchildren, children and others. Recently I forgot to send in a payment and all of a sudden I am flooded with phone calls, emails, etc. about paying on my account. This is not a problem other than I get 2-3 phone calls a day and at least 1 email every day.

What is the issue is that after 3 years or more my credit limit was decreased. I missed one payment folks which I will catch up on. This is ridiculous. So sorry Amazon, but you need to change banks that sponsor you cause this one just caused you to lose a customer. I may continue to buy in small quantities from you guys but I will be ripping up my store credit card and using you guys as little as possible.

20

What a mess. An Amazon Prime two day shipping order turns into a 7 day delivery order. Order originated on 10/19/2016. Received email on the day delivery was due Saturday 10/22/2016 saying it was shipped wrong per Amazon, now going via UPS. UPS closed on Saturdays and had to wait more than 24 hrs to track package. Tracked package on 10/25/2016 and package delivery delayed due to a problem per UPS. They will try to get said package to me on 10/25/2016 after end of day delivery which is 8 pm and in my area that means, expect the package on 10/26/2016 instead.

20

I wish to make a formal complaint regarding the way I am being treated. I have spent almost 21/2 hours on the phone this morning to Amazon seller central services and customer services, only to be passed on from one person to the next, and having to change my password at least five more times this morning, only to have my phone communication cut off at the end by one of their employees. I have just rang again and was assured that I would be called back, but nobody has rang me back and probably won't ring back either.

As Amazon customer care doesn't seem to have complaints department or anyone able to deal with my query, I am at a loss to know what to do. I have check with British Telecom and it has costed me 65pence/minutes which if my call was over 21/2 hours, it will be around £140.00 this morning in phone call alone. I am not mentioning the time I have wasted since the beginning of my query, 67 days ago. I have however manage to get some sense out of one of the Amazon employees see below. Unfortunately, she put me through someone at the customer service, that passed me onto someone else and so on. The last person I spoke to, mentioned something about my 5 accounts, after wanting to put me on hold, and cut me off instead. Here is what they sent me...

Greetings from Amazon Seller Support. I am sending you this email in regards our conversation about the Seller Central account not taking your password and telling you it is related to multiple email addresses. As you know, we found out there are seven buyer accounts related to this email addressed. Since the seller accounts are related to one buyer account and there are 7, the system does not know to which account it should go so it gives you the multiple account error message.

The customer service agent I transferred you to should be able to help you to delete those accounts so as soon as they confirm they are deleted, please try to log in to your seller central account and if you have any problems to log in please let us know so we can further assist. I am sure I have given you accurate information. Therefore, this case will be showing as "answered" in your case log, but please do not consider it closed. If you need further support on this situation click on the "Follow up questions?” link below and I will review your new correspondence.

60

I was looking at a product and I was upset because of the description. Can someone help Amazon correct this?

40

I ordered what I thought was an entertainment center 9/9/2016 once receiving the item found it to be only a portion of the unit, I returned the item at my own cost along with restocking fee & the charge of having someone take. I placed the order for the Sauder Beginning Entertainment Wall System & received a 5 shelf bookcase instead. Spoke with a young lady advised wrong unit & she re-ordered the unit. Once the replacement was sent at my delivery it was refused, so I called Amazon spoke with supervisor Marlene, advised her one of my neighbors were going to receive my package for me and to deliver it to my address with his name on it so there would be no mix ups.

At that time she also set up a pick up for the 5 shelf bookcase that should have also come from MY place of residency. I come in late on 10/10 to find the FedEx slip that they had been there with my name on it not my neighbor. Called on 10/11 to express the frustration and just so happen I was off work that day to receive my package, but was still waiting for the pick to happen. On 10/13 UPS shows up to the other address (not mine) to spoke with supervisor James to advise this should not have happened. On 10/14 UPS shows up ring no bells & leaves a shipping label with 3rd attempt (LIE) on it.

I have this package because someone at Amazon did not do their job correctly. I never ordered it and I expressed that I don't have transportation. I need a resolution to this ASAP. I understand the package is heavy but this is not my issue and not my fault. I have used Amazon on several occasions usually around the holidays & this is the worst experience ever.

20

My LG smart LED came in completely destroyed via Amazon. How do I file a claim to get this defective item returned asap? I really expected more from Amazon as a company and the seller did not seem to have any problems. What am I supposed to do with a cracked screen? You tell me.

40

I have had an Amazon kindle since august It will not download books. I have been in contact with the help line and have spent weeks going through their tech support nothing will work. I have repeatedly asked for information on how to return it for repair but they refuse to do so can anyone help.

40

I ordered a Norpro broiler pan from one of the third party sellers and when I received the order they had sent me a broken humming bird feeder. I would like a prepaid shipping label to return the wrong item that they sent and also I would like the broiler pan that I ordered. I am getting nothing back from the seller and also nothing back from the amazon customer service. You can check my order out on your amazon site. The order number is:113-1136453-5095411. It was for a Norpro 8.7x11.6 stainless steel broil and roast set.It was shipped on Sept. 30, 2016. I received a broken humming bird feeder which I have no use for at all. Please get this straightened out for me. I think it is faster and safer to order from ebay.

40

I was charged 393.00 for the Amazon Fresh membership! I did not want this service nor did I want to be charged for service. I went on to computer when the advertisement came up to check pricing and see what it was about. Never did I want to order. I have been a prime member for over 7 years. How could Amazon have wrangled customers into this, charge bank accounts. Hello I noticed the 393.00 missing.

40

I ordered and was charged for two books, Summer at comfort food cafe #D01-4059049-8883458 on 22/09/16 and The Cornish guest house #D01-3846033-3456200 on 18/09/16. I contacted Amazon sellers program 6 days ago regarding this problem and confirmed my complaint and I still have not had this problem rectified. I would appreciate this matter being sorted out immediately. How can I contact Amazon customer service with a more urgent problem?

20

4 years ago or so I purchased a Kindle Fire. At the time, I paid more money so I would not be bothered with ads. In the last 3 months, I have had offer after offer for Amazon games to download. I am then told its not compatible with my Kindle? How do I get rid of the constant harassment of games and products I cannot even use. Need to contact Amazon, how can I get a refund for this?

40

Ordered kindle books The Cornish Guest House ref #D01 3846033-3456200 on 18/09/16 and Summer at comfort food cafe ref #D01-4059049-8883458 on 22/09/16. I have been charged for both these books but they still have not appeared on my kindle, please can you look into this matter.

20

I placed an Amazon Prime order on Friday afternoon 9/16/2016 around 6pm. Later that night I found out I will not be in town on their expected delivery dates - 6 days later. At 6am Saturday, I tried to change the shipping address - they would not allow me - stating it was already to be shipped. I contacted them again 7 hours later - as I did not receive an email stating it was shipped and they stated it was waiting for carrier pickup. Well, 7pm Sunday night - 9/18/2016 - 48 hours after I placed the order. It still has not been picked up by the carrier and Amazon could not take the 10 minutes to put a new shipping able on my packages.

40

I hate how they allow business with sellers who are allowed to just drop out of business at a drop of a hat. I ordered items three months ago, couldn't get tracking info, tried to contact seller no luck now Amazon says they quit selling with Amazon. So where is my items or money back. Amazon's internet site just keeps you going around in circles without ever giving you a direct answer. Just another scam outfit online.

40

I live in UK and I am an Amazon Prime Customer and have used them for well over a decade. Since I moved house (Aug 2012) Amazon Logistics seem incapable of finding the address despite several of my neighbors also living in the same Yard. I have had to call Amazon at least 20 times and for almost every purchase I have made. I have asked for details of my location to be stored but without success as each time I am advised that Delivery could not be completed as either I was out ( not true ) or could not gain access to my property (despite instructions now being included in my address - there is an electric access gate requiring a code).

The drivers use Sat Nav that take them to rear of the property but wrong road. They rarely use initiative to call me despite having my number on record. If there was a decent Amazon competitor would use them and if I can order the same product elsewhere I now do as no other delivery company has the same problem. I have been assured this has been escalated to senior management several times but if so, it would seem they are incompetent or don't care.

20

It appears the individual who read last week complaint is inept otherwise it would have been escalated to someone that understands the severity of this action and that I will post it on several medias if this is second request is ignored. September 2, 2016 about 12:40 pm Amazon driver made a delivery next door and upon leaving drove onto our yard and damaged an irrigation head. This had to be deliberate because he had a clear view there’s no other vehicles on the street and he could have used the delivery driveway.

Then tried to leave before we could get his information and kept denying that he ran on to our property but we have close caption camera and he left tire prints. Then he tried to move me out of the way by accelerating. I asked him several times to see his driver’s license and insurance papers but he refused and also denied working for Amazon and turned away from the camera. Estimate about $200 in damage and I believe termination because he should not be driving if he cannot accept responsibility.

40

I have an Amazon delivery services complaint. I ordered printer cartridges 245246, black and color on Aug. 22, 2016 and was given a delivery date of September 3. No show. With sorry for delay notice. Revised delivery to Sept. 7. With notice if product not delivery by 8:00 pm on the 7th give them to today the 8th of September. Got a notice today to give them 2 more days. What is going on? Enough already. I want an answer. Don't put my complaint on tomorrow's to do list and follow up tomorrow with a next day to do. I've done a lot of business with you guys at Amazon. Give me some respect. Don't sell me something you don't have.

40

I am a member of Amazon Prime and have been for a few years. On my recent order I checked the 2-day shipment box. Amazon indicated the item is in stock. Now I know it is Labor Day weekend. There were 3 free shipment options for what reason I can't imagine. I wanted the item for a project I am working on now. I ordered it on 5 Sept. I get a order confirmation telling me it will be arriving on the 12th of September. It looks to me like someone decided to go and just select the longest shipment route of 4-5 days. I paid $99 for Prime for 2016. Part of the deal was the option of 2 day shipping. If that were the case the item would arrive at least about the middle to the end of the week of 5-9. If there is a reason for this I would like to know. Why pay $99 for PRIME if this is going to start becoming the "norm"?

40

My wife ordered items for delivery at our French home. One of the items was a fridge freezer that never arrived and to date we have had not support from the European Amazon.fr office to help resolve the matter. We have sent numerous e mails and had no response. The item was ordered in June with other items that have arrived. We would like the money returned to our account. Reference below
Numéro de la commande 402-7120392-0786723.

Have feedback for Amazon?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!